Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We wanted a hotel with a central location where we could easily walk to many of our destinations. This hotel was perfect. Great dining and shopping nearby. Hotel was very nice, beds were super comfortable with very nice linens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Charming hotel, just off the central drag is Santa Barbara. Finch & Fork restaurant within the hotel was great for food & was lively. Balcony room we booked overlooked the gas station, so not the best vista. Great location though overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This hotel is very close to downtown And is within walking distance all top restaurants and stores. The staff are very friendly and hospitable. From the moment you arrive you are greeted and made to feel at home. The decor is spanish style. The rooms are a good size and very neat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Kris Zehr, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! So happy you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Lovely hotel, wonderful restaurant, great location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Kris Zehr, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful rating, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon! Kristiann Zehr Rooms Director
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

A bit disappointed but overall good

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First of all the staff upon check in were very lovely! The valet brought up our luggage but forgot a few things and it did take them a while to bring those items up the second time around. Our room was very pretty. I opted for a king suite the view of the parking lot was a little funny to me but still very nice. The air conditioner in our room never got cold. Not even close to cool. It was a surprisingly hot few days in Santa Barbara so we really did not sleep well either night we were there because the room was so darn hot and stuffy. Such a bummer because the bed was really nice and extremely comfortable. Housekeepers never cleaned our room which was a huge disappointment. I even left the card on the door for 6 hours which states I wanted my room clean. Never happened. My hair straightener would not turn on and I was so thankful the hotel keeps nice hair styling tools on site. I rang down and they brought one up immediately! Which really saved me as I had an event I was short on time getting ready for. The in room hair dryer worked very well and I like that they include full size bottles of product in the shower. So much better than wasting all those tiny plastic bottles. Great selection of snacks and drinks in the mini bar! I recommend the hotel to a few of my friends who all stayed there during the same time. There were about 8 of us total. Went up to the rooftop pool and ordered a few rounds of drinks for every one. Took over an hour to get.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Kris Zehr, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced with Housekeeping services and getting drinks to the rooftop. I have shared your feedback with our team so that they may better address these issues. Again, thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very nice hotel in great location near many stores and restaurants in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice and clean hotel, with very nice staff. The poor aspect was that it was very loud most nights which had a negative effect on sleep. No effort was made to "make it right" at checkout either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell,Ca

Great staff

Posted Jul 24, 2017
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was great especially the gentleman working at the valet and bell hop. They all were so friendly and helpful. We will definitly be back to stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
So happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, we hope to have you visit again soon! Kris Zehr Rooms Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Great location. Great restaurant. Take the train and walk a mile to this hotel. Good location away from train station bustle
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Kris, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review and great advice! We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. Kris Zehr Rooms Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
located downtown with easy access to stores and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Kris Zehr, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our wonderful property! We are all so glad that you had a great stay with us and I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our team. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon and often. ~Kris Zehr Director of Rooms