Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands TX

Beautiful, charming B&B

Posted Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time in Santa Fe. The staff and food were wonderful!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City,M0

Wonderful Rainy Days

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: This bed and breakfast was cozy. It met all of my expectations. Probably the only draw back was the bathroom, it was separate from the bed room.
It rained everyday of our trip but we still made things happen. We visited museums and restaurants and tasted different wines. We had a food demo and wine tasting which was great. I try doing this every year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful staff, great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Amanda, Kim, Paige treated us very well! They shared ideas for places to eat and things to see! Room was charming and clean. Breakfast was excellent and so was afternoon tea! Location to plaza was convenient! Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Very so so

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Walk to town square about 1/2 mile away.
Cons: Lights on driveway and on patio at night! More visible sign.
Terrible signage. Drove past twice because could not see the sign. At night, must walk down long pitch black driveway to enter through patio with uneven pavers. Breakfast was good and staff pleasant. Room was fine. But on the whole there are better places in Santa Fe for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed only one night, and the service was exemplary. There was a lovely tea with delicious treats at 4 pm, and a "home made" breakfast offering which apparently if different each day. Ours was very tasty, and plentiful. El Paradero is a quiet, pleasant B&B, everything their web-site claims it to be. There are no TV's in the rooms, but there is one in a beautiful sitting area, and there is computer access in the library if needed. The folks who own it and those who work there are helpful with any questions about the area and do everything to make your stay with them comfortable. I would recommend it highly.
4 out of 5
by Rhoda

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff and delicious food for breakfast and afternoon tea. The rooms are cozy. Easy walk to the plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Great Location!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to downtown shops, restaurants, and museums.
Location: Most things to see and do in Santa Fe were in close proximity.
Southwest flavor of oldest Bed & Breakfast in Santa Fe. Wonderful deserts at teatime and great breakfasts were provided. Small, quaint, but comfortable room. Beautiful patio just outside our bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Elliott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Close to downtown, shops and restaurants .

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This is my second time staying here and my experience was the same . I love the decor of the B and B. The owner Sue is lovely and so is her staff. The home cooked breakfast is the morning stays true to the New Mexican cuisine of the area. Would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Staying at El Paradero was a wonderful experience. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. We stayed in room #5 which has a skylight that we enjoyed very much. The bed was very comfortable too. Friendly staff who also had great recommendations for food and activities during our stay. The breakfast is AMAZING. We already miss the great food and tea time snacks. We will definitely be back!