Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Wonderful staff, great location!

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful! Amanda, Kim, Paige treated us very well! They shared ideas for places to eat and things to see! Room was charming and clean. Breakfast was excellent and so was afternoon tea! Location to plaza was convenient! Would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Very so so

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Walk to town square about 1/2 mile away.
Cons: Lights on driveway and on patio at night! More visible sign.
Terrible signage. Drove past twice because could not see the sign. At night, must walk down long pitch black driveway to enter through patio with uneven pavers. Breakfast was good and staff pleasant. Room was fine. But on the whole there are better places in Santa Fe for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Great Location!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location to downtown shops, restaurants, and museums.
Location: Most things to see and do in Santa Fe were in close proximity.
Southwest flavor of oldest Bed & Breakfast in Santa Fe. Wonderful deserts at teatime and great breakfasts were provided. Small, quaint, but comfortable room. Beautiful patio just outside our bedroom.
5 out of 5
by Elliott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il

Close to downtown, shops and restaurants .

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Orbitz
This is my second time staying here and my experience was the same . I love the decor of the B and B. The owner Sue is lovely and so is her staff. The home cooked breakfast is the morning stays true to the New Mexican cuisine of the area. Would go back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Staying at El Paradero was a wonderful experience. The hotel and rooms are beautiful. We stayed in room #5 which has a skylight that we enjoyed very much. The bed was very comfortable too. Friendly staff who also had great recommendations for food and activities during our stay. The breakfast is AMAZING. We already miss the great food and tea time snacks. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

New to us.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Quiet! Beyond delicious breakfasts.
Location: Try Martin's for dinner. Just around the corner and a gourmet's delight.
Couldn't not have been more pleased! Just what we needed. Quiet. Hospitable. Guests were good company but not intrusive.
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Fantastic Taste of Santa Fe

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
We loved El Peradero. Great service, the room was adorable, and we loved that we had the option of two beds - most B&Bs only offer one-bed rooms, so I appreciated having two beds. The breakfast was great and they were very accommodating to the food allergies my friend and I had when we stayed. It's located in a great neighborhood within walking distance of just about everything fun you could need to do!
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent bed and breakfast. Highly recommend.

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The decor and attention to detail in the rooms and the other areas. Pleasantness of staff and the owner and the food !
Cons: Nothing , it was pretty perfect.
Location: The location was very good. We walked to farmers' market on Saturday morning. The restaurants were an easy walk, as was the walk into town,
I recently stayed at El Paradero for my five day stay in Santa Fe. I cannot say enough good things about the B and B and the owner, Sue Jett. The breakfasts were excellent. Tea and homemade cookies were available every afternoon as well as other afternoon snacks. Sue has designed and decorated the place in a beautiful, authentic Santa Fe style, with incredible attention to detail. The fireplace in the living room was inviting and provided my friend and me a very pleasant place to hang out when we were not sight seeing. Room we stayed in was clean, and very comfortable. I highly recommend for either a short term or long term visit. I will return !