Ratings based on 1,258 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great hotel - very well located, close to Plaza

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: most everything
Cons: elevator service a bit slow
Location: this is a somewhat strange question - you're downtown Santa Fe - that says it all!
Just a pleasant and comfortable place to stay - that's all I want to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Great location!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Beds uncomfortable. Need new mattresses.
Location: Located downtown walking distance to many restaurants and attractions.
Great staff and clean rooms. Need to upgrade mattresses is only concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Good location to plaza, museums,shops & restaurant

Posted Sep 13, 2017
My husband I stayed a week in September at this nice hotel--- the front desk staffs were friendly and helpful. Also everyone who works there was warm and friendly. The hotel was in a covenient location--- a few minutes walking to the plaza, historical sights, museums, shops and restaurants. We rented a car only one day to go the O'Keeffe's house and studio and Ghost Ranch tours. The city has a Free Pick up public bus services around city, we could ride to the other museums. The Goergia O'Keeffe's Museum was just behind the hotel. We ate breakfast at the Old House restaurant in the hotel, the food and service was good but not always consistent. We would like to say the hotel was clean, spacious and comfortable place for our week long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Wonderful atmosphere & proximity to everything. It was very quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Extremely disappointed - intentionally misleading

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: It's nice, and well located.
Cons: Ethics could be improved. Misleading people over the availability of room types and tacking on hidden fees is unethical.
Location: Parking lot view with dumpsters.
I believe this hotel intentionally misled me to secure a booking, both in describing the room and then with hidden charges. When I booked my stay I selected 2 double beds, but the confirmation said "king bed." I immediately called the hotel to correct the mistake and was told that they had plenty of 2 double bed rooms, but that since the booking staff were gone for the evening that I could call back in the morning to change it. The next day I called, and was told that there were no double rooms available, but that we could have a king with a pullout. This wasn't ideal, but rather than rebook, I went with it. When we arrived I again inquired about a double bed room, but was told that it was impossible. Fine. We checked in and enjoyed our evening seeing the Zozobra celebration. Coming back to the room after the event, I went to pull out the bed and found that it was not made. Further, there were no sheets in the room for it. Since it was midnight, we sucked it up and shared the king bed. Adding insult to injury, in the morning we awoke to find a note under the door informing us of a "spa fee" (we didn't use the spa). On checkout I registered my complaint with staff over the room and the fee. They kept me waiting for 10 minutes while they "checked in back," then told me tough luck. Don't get me wrong, this is a nice hotel, and reasonably well-located, but I feel like I was intentionally misled to score the booking. On principle I would not do business with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient but comes with hidden fees

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Lacking anything special. Rooms are not sound proof. You can hear everything right outside your door. Also do not expect to sleep in because housekeeping will start knocking on your door around 8. Make sure to ask how much everything costs. There are even fees for stepping through the door aka "$25 resort fee each night." You are forced to use valet. That means tipping and waiting every single time you want to take your car out and also paying $24 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver,co

Nice hotel close to the plaza

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Will definitely stay here again. Walking distance to everything. Coffee bar in the morning is nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Front Office, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Location - Pet Friendly, Helpful Staff!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very Helpful staff, Hotel Decor is modern and location is second to none.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
No doubt the location is great especially for attending events held at the Plaza, or walking to the fabulous restaurants near by. The staff was great, except for the manager who was abrupt when I asked about late check out. He should be aware that generally clients who pick a hotel like the Eldorado are not phased by an additional charge and can be spared the back story of how many are checking in and out. Anyway, he appeared stress so that is fine. The room was clean but the window frames are broken and need painting and the refrigerator makes too much noise. Otherwise great stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel and Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Nice location, hotel was fine. They provided a garage so parking was nice to have.