Ratings based on 1,205 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Sharon

Back like the 50's

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Not updated or modern
5 out of 5
by Susan

Close to everything

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
We had a real good time. It was very close to Loretta chapel in Santa Fe. Close to city square
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay.

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room was old and run down. The pool wasn't open and the work out room was out dated. They even charged $8.00 for parking.
3 out of 5
by Amanda

Um, maybe just say "no" to this one?

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was super outdated, which normally wouldn't bother us much, except that there were only three electrical outlets in the room -- and one of them had a six-outlet adapter in it with lamps, a television, a refrigerator all plugged into it! We had to unplug the alarm clock to charge our phones. Also the outlet plates were all broken, yikes! Another issue was privacy. There were two large windows (floor to ceiling) with just wood blinds for privacy -- no curtains. No matter which way you turned the rod, people walking past could still see into the room! In the bathroom, there was no vent, just a window with no screen -- and no curtains! Black mold was visible on the ceiling. The people were kind enough, but the pool was closed -- "We're just waiting for the city of Santa Fe to come inspect it" -- ??? Also, the television reception was terrible, and it stopped working completely on our last morning there. The tellie wasn't a big deal to us, but might be to others. Location and price -- that's why we chose this hotel. Next time I think we'll just pay a little more or stay a little further away from the plaza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great location in Santa fe

Posted May 23, 2017 on Wotif
Fabulous location walking distance to Santa Fe. Helpful staff rooms ok slightly aged and the adjoining room we had which was the same had a trip hazard in the doorway which caught us out on occasions. Could do with been either smoothed out or new carpet throughout Rooms quite dark
3 out of 5
by Zelda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Front desk staff was polite enough. Housekeeping didn't seem interested in answering questions.
Older hotel, in a great location. There seems to be little effort made to bring it into the present.
2 out of 5
by ralph

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
help was friendly. 8 dollars for parking was unexpected, rooms were old and not real clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
First room was pretty dirty and had a fan that made a consistent irritating noise. Luckily staff was able to accommodate a room change. Overall the quality of the hotel was not good for how much you pay but you are paying that much to be downtown. Don't believe any of the pictures you see.