Ratings based on 1,236 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Historic Santa Fe

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: Close to the square.
Cons: Bathrooms
Location: Within walking distance of Loretto Chapel, Governors Palace, La Fonda and shopping.
The hotel ( more of a motel) was within walking distance to the square. Making it easy to visit the sites we wished to see. Only two problems. We visited in December and they turn the heat off in the room. When we checked in the room was in the fifty degree range. The second is that they charge eight dollars a day for parking. The room is comfortable for the price but a bit dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Close to plaza

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Very close to plaza
Cons: Needs a bit of an update
Location: Close to plaza and shopping
The room was reasonable for being so close to the plaza. At least $100 less than all other motels/hotels in the area. Beds were comfortable and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The Room was dated and could use a bit of a facelift but i would definitely stay there again if i was only going to be in the room to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Yes

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great location, great value. Excellent staff. My stay was fun and enjoyable thanks to Garrett.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Clean and good location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Furniture is a little broken, but good location and reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Great price for walking distance to plaza

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Santa Fe is pricey so this place stands out as a very economical place to stay. It's a old fashioned motel, 2 stories, and you park just outside your room. The rooms are small, the walls a little thin, and there is no free breakfast. But it is super clean, the staff is great, and you can easily walk anywhere in downtown Santa Fe. Like Tia Sophia's for an awesome breakfast. Next door on one side is a burger type restaurant and next door on the other side is 315 a fancy place for a special dinner. There are many other places to eat within walking distance. Note: there is an $8 daily parking fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 29, 2017
My wife enjoyed the stay so I was very pleased and I would recommend this place for a quick getaway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Only thing good was the location.

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Dead bolt lock jammed. When I turned down sheet, found hairs on the pillow. Bed so old, it had a bow in the middle. We had to climb out of! Bathroom door stuck everytime it was opened and closed. Microwave located nowhere near an electrical plug. The whole room had an odor of uncleanliness .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: location close to square
did not have free parking or breakfast as advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lovington, NM

Very old and dated

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Close to plaza
Cons: Needs modern television.and new furniture.
Location: Close to plaza shops and restaurants.
The only good thing about this "motel" is the proximity to the Santa Fe plaza. We overpaid based on the quality of the room. The room had an odd smell. The bathroom window was not locked and it was large enough for a person to crawl through.The television is a small, old style tv. The people in the neighboring room had a dog that barked off and on all night. If you cannot afford to stay at one of the better hotels around the plaza and don't mind paying for less than a budget quality motel, plus a parking fee, it might be okay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Only thing going for it is location & parking It is old & still has old type of TV . The bathroom has old tub with leaky faucets . My bed squeaked every time I moved !