Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

nice hotel close to Plaza events

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Location to restaurants and shopping
Hotel was nice. All staff was friendly and helpful with events and transportation. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Easy walk to Plaza.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
The room was very comfortable and nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amarillo, TX

Pleasant, clean, pet-friendly, close to The Plaza

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location - walking distance to The Plaza district Clean rooms Cordial, professional staff Make-up lighting in bathroom
Cons: Queen beds instead of doubles Bigger wastebaskets. Exhaust fan in bathroom Appropriate pricing for breakfast items instead of one-price-for-all
Location: We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Historic Plaza district.
We chose this hotel for its location and availability on a specific date. With very minor exceptions, it lived up to our expectations, and we would stay here again under similar circumstances. PROS: • LOCATION-LOCATION-LOCATION!! -- Easy walking distance from everything in and around the central Historic Plaza • Clean rooms with customary amenities (fridge, coffee/tea, iron & board, iPad-docking alarm, etc.) • Outstanding make-up lighting in bathroom -- large fluorescent-rimmed wall mirror, plus adjustable lighted stand-mirror • Pet-friendly (additional fee) • On-site, secured parking (additional fee, which is customary in this area) • Cordial, accommodating personnel and service CONS: • No queen beds. All 2-bed rooms have only double beds. • Breakfast costs extra, a one-price buffet that is rather pricey if you're a light eater The following cons are pretty trivial -- • No exhaust fan in the bathroom • The 2 wastebaskets are TINY (this matters if you skip daily houskeeping service) • Charge for local phone calls
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Pleasant stay in Santa Fe

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The fact that we could use the Executive lounge freely, really helps when you are jet lagged and not familiar with a town or place.
Cons: Breakfast selection needs more protein and vegetables:ham,cheese,cold meats,fresh cucumber,tomato and peppers,rye bread,crackers.Less sugary foods.
Location: Rooftop bars & restaurants, vintage shopping, walking...
Stayed 6 nights with my husband and 9-year old daughter, in town for a family wedding. Was surprised by the altitude effects, but got better after 2 days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Terrific Location, Reasonably Priced

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Convenient location Excellent value for price paid
We based out of Santa Fe for an extended weekend, going out to explore Northern New Mexico and spent a day exploring Santa Fe. Short drive to 84/285 (for access to areas further north) and right across the street from the beginning of Old Town Santa Fe at San Francisco street. Convenient location to Rio Grande Gorge, Taos, Taos Ski Valley and the Enchanted Circle. Room was extremely clean and the beds were comfortable, excellent value for the money. Breakfast was excellent, with the buffet offering a generous selection of food items.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Across from executive lounge could not sleep.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Across from executive lounge, very noisy and could not sleep nor could I get access to the lounge. TV did not work, walls paper thin and can hear your neighbors. When I complained it was ignored.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Breakfast buffet limited spread , not fast enough to replace the food. Slow service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This hotel is a nice historic hotel and is in a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,Or

Great time in Santa Fe. Hotel was a nice retreat.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING !
Location: Awesome location. Its the place to stay in Santa Fe.
We were on a road trip and we hadn't decided where to stay in Santa Fe. So two days before we got there I went online to find a place to stay. My two wants were a pool and in downtown. The Hilton was one of the choices. Reviews were good so we rolled the dice. what a great Hotel. The pool and hot tub were exactly what we needed after 9 days on the road. We plan to come back as a weekend stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska.

A few basic recommendations to improve

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: EVERY THING except the 3 comments shown above.
Cons: See above comments.
Location: Na
Locate ice machines on each floor. Replacing the currently used room pillows to provide greater head and shiulder support. Provide guest with free coffee in the Lobby - 24/7.