Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2018
It was a nice experience. I chatted with the front desk about it being my husband and my anniversary. When we came back to our room after dinner there was strawberries and champagne and a card telling us happy anniversary. It was so nice. We will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
A beautiful hotel, convenient to Santa Fe, clean, comfortable, friendly helpful staff ~ a wonderful experience! Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted May 24, 2018
I liked location even though we had to circle several times to find the entrance. Room lighting was horrible. Still with the older trend of "dimmer lighting makes ambiance". But, I'm older and need light to see! Also didn't like that I had to go to lobby to get ice but staff said it was because of the noisy ice machines. If I had been near an ice machine I would have been complaining about that :-) so OK. Location near the plaza was GREAT! $19.00 for parking is criminal!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aspen, CO

Posted May 22, 2018
I have stayed at this hotel several times. I love it! It’s always clean and comfortable. The rooms are up to date and comfortable. I love the southwestern decor. It’s not over stated. I feel at home the second I walk in. The staff is always friendly and helpful. This hotel is only a block from historic downtown with restaurants, museums, and shopping galore. Two restaurants I would recommend are Cowgirl BBQ and The Shed. Don’t miss the Georgia O’Keeffe Museum. Take the tour! You’ll get a good look at her life and how she looked at the world. Cons: There is an on-site restaurant. I didn’t find it very good. There is a great breakfast place a block away called Tia Maria’s. SPECTACULAR! It would be nice to make coffee in the room but that is not available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Everything’was fine except the pool was too dirty to get in and the hot tub faucet pressure was very low and the tile was nasty and the tile grout crumbling. Either fix these issues or convert to a Days Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2018 by MH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will make sure to address the issues you mentioned right away. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Close to Santa Fe town center. Perfect.

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We were trying to get within walking distance to the center and we found the prefect place. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Florida

Santa Fe visit

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: It was fine.
Location: Several cultural, commercial, food, historical activities.
The hotel is in a good location, close to all the interesting places that the city offers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Expensive for what you get but the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2018 by Max, Hotel Management
Kevin, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am glad that you liked the location. I am sorry that you found the hotel to be expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Expedia needs to update info on this property. No coffee shop/cafe. Does not have 2 restaurants. Serves breakfast only. Room service... breakfast only (during breakfast hours). When we complained we were told they haven't had a restaurant for 4 years. Would not have selected this hotel had we known this in advance
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by MH, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. We do have a restaurant on the premises called the Ortiz restaurant. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. We also have complimentary coffee in the lobby during the early morning hours.