Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, TX

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Even though there wasn't a fitness center, the fitness center at the Eldorado was the best I have ever used. It was awesome.
Location: We did lots of walking and the hotel was in an ideal location.
One of the best experiences we had at the hotel was having dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. I think the name was Esteban's. The owner, I think it was the owner, she was wonderful and gave all customers individual attention. The food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

This was an excellent choice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: larger bathroom. smaller closet
Location: Excellent
All good! Staff and facility were first rate. Restaurant was accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location - awesome staff. Will stay again when visiting Santa Fe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

A very good hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The accommodation and location were excellent
Cons: as previously stated, the charges on my card are confusing.
Location: The proximity to the Santa Fe Historic Plaza makes it a perfect location.
I loved everything about this hotel. My only concern is the "pending Charges" that are sitting on my credit card. Watch the "resort charges and deposits. The hotel is great. They could use some accounts payable work. These charges may all sort out, but it has excess charges that have not disappeared yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, TX

Great hotel with wonderful atmosphere.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Perfect location near plaza and everything downtown. Excellent restaurant and possibly the best downtown bar in the hotel. The AC did go out for 2 nights but we would still stay there again. We did not see anything else with the combination of ammenities and atmosphere for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ut

hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Air conditioning in room didn't work the second night we ask for a fan and then said it would be in are room came back from a long day and ask for a fan again we never got one bathroom can use some updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and efficient, room was fine although bathroom was a bit tight. Unplanned visit to family in town wound up being during Indian Market, so parking was crazy, but they made it work with a funny double parking scheme. We liked they way the rooms were somewhat isolated and facing interior courtyard (no one thumping and hollering down long hallways at 3:00 a.m.), but hated the narrow stairs you have to navigate to make isolated rooms possible. If you are older or pack heavy, ask for a ground floor room. Maid left a bottle of cleaning product in room, at the same time neglecting to refill missing coffee pods, but all in all , a pleasant stay on a crazy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel near Santa Fe central plaza

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel has great character with tasteful Southwest decor and furniture. My room was very reasonable, service is excellent and the Estevan restaurant in the building is wonderful. It's right off the plaza so the neighborhood is full of life (but inside the hotel all is quiet).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

Very Nice hotel, right off of the square.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, location.
Location: this property is located right off of the square. Very close to shopping, art galleries (galore), restaurants, local venues.
Check in / out was very easy. Staff was very attentive. Parking on site is a great benefit. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful Chimaya

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: People and Room.
Cons: Nothing.
This lovely hotel is one of the best I've seen and for a quaint and pampered stay this Heritage property is perfect. The staff, the amenities, and the location all come together to make this one of the best in Santa Fe. Old Town locale is a bonus!