Ratings based on 984 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was friendly and efficient, room was fine although bathroom was a bit tight. Unplanned visit to family in town wound up being during Indian Market, so parking was crazy, but they made it work with a funny double parking scheme. We liked they way the rooms were somewhat isolated and facing interior courtyard (no one thumping and hollering down long hallways at 3:00 a.m.), but hated the narrow stairs you have to navigate to make isolated rooms possible. If you are older or pack heavy, ask for a ground floor room. Maid left a bottle of cleaning product in room, at the same time neglecting to refill missing coffee pods, but all in all , a pleasant stay on a crazy weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel near Santa Fe central plaza

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel has great character with tasteful Southwest decor and furniture. My room was very reasonable, service is excellent and the Estevan restaurant in the building is wonderful. It's right off the plaza so the neighborhood is full of life (but inside the hotel all is quiet).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

Very Nice hotel, right off of the square.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: staff, cleanliness, location.
Location: this property is located right off of the square. Very close to shopping, art galleries (galore), restaurants, local venues.
Check in / out was very easy. Staff was very attentive. Parking on site is a great benefit. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful Chimaya

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: People and Room.
Cons: Nothing.
This lovely hotel is one of the best I've seen and for a quaint and pampered stay this Heritage property is perfect. The staff, the amenities, and the location all come together to make this one of the best in Santa Fe. Old Town locale is a bonus!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WY

Old with no amenities

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Way overpriced. Help didn't know what they were doing with no supervision.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee

Highlight of our trip

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location location location. Beautiful hotel.
Cons: Clearly notify guests of heating/cooling situation to avoid any surpises.
Location: Eminently walkable, 1 block from the plaza. A plethora of shops, cafes, restaurants and bars all close by.
Absolutely charming little hotel a block from the plaza. The room was very comfortable and quiet. On site parking garage was very convenient. The suite was very roomy and gave space to spread out and relax after a long day exploring the plaza. The fireplace made for a relaxing evening in. **1** thing we overlooked that many travelers could be taken surprise by - NO HEAT during summer season. 51degrees at night was a bit chilly for us Floridians. Just don't run the AC to try to get heat. Would stay again without reservation.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

Great Hotel

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
First time to Santa Fe. This hotel is ideally located within walking distance to the square and all the great shops and restaurants. Staff was friendly and accommodating, and the room was clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic Hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Bar menu
Location: Great location for shopping, museums and restaurants all nearby hotel.
Wonderful Hotel in wonderful area. Walk to everything in Historic Santa Fe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Expensive comfort

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Private room on the third floor.
Cons: Get rid of the exorbitant charge for off-site services and make your reservation page more customer-friendly.
Location: Conveniently located off the plaza, with museums, shopping, and dining on every corner.
I've been staying at this hotel for years now. Over the years, customer service has gone down but the expense has gone up. While the room was private, comfortable and clean, it lacked a nice reading chair and other small amenities, like a decent coffee maker and complimentary water. This would be ok if the hotel didn't charge an extra fee for off-site services, like a pool and gym, which are located at another hotel three blocks down. I'd rather stay somewhere else where these services are available on-site, but this is not why I stay here. My biggest complaint is the reservation page. It's confusing and misleads customers to believe one has to prepay in full without the guarantee of a refund if you need to cancel. I spoke with a manager (Ruben) about this, but he made it seem like a customer error and not a website error.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Very funky. Nice little balcony off our room.
Cons: Clarify, "amenities" which are really parking fees.
Location: One block from the plaza, the center of Santa Fe with all the stores and restaurants.
Wonderful, boutique hotel. Great location. Staff very friendly and helpful.