Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very nice

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Quaint, nice restaurant.
A lovely hotel, with friendly helpful staff at a great location, just off the Plaza in Sante Fe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Long weekend getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The location of this hotel was great. It was right off the main square and included parking. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. However bathroom was tiny and needed updating. The air conditioning wasn’t on and the room was hot and stuffy thus making it difficult to sleep. . We mentioned this to staff but it was never resolved. Did not feel the additional $25/night resort fee on top of all the taxes was merited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel was very quaint but pricey. There was so much to do in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Great Location!

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and Price. A great value.
Cons: I left my cell phone where I was working one night and the land line in the hotel room did not work, I had to use the front desk phone to call home
Location: Excellent location; right on the square in Santa Fe where you can walk to all of the galleries, shopping & restaurants.
Just stayed here while on business, the location is fantastic; right downtown and 1/2 block off the famous "Santa Fe Square." I did not eat at the restaurant but there is a bar, and a Keurig coffee maker in the room. The hot water was VERY hot and the shower head nice and full. The hotel was quiet also. This is an older property and there are not elevators to the second floor, so I did have to carry my luggage upstairs. Also, you do have to walk outside to get to your room, but not very far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Fine for one night but a bit disappointing in upkeep and details but easy walking location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pueblo, Co

Great the it is close to the plaza.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the plaza and square.
Cons: Information at check in about the parking pass, partner hotels, etc
Location: Palace of the Governor's for buying authentic Native American items. La Fonda hotel for great food and atmosphere. Great shopping in the area.
We checked in on Friday afternoon. The person who helped us did not tell us about the partner hotels, did not give us the parking pass (didn't know we needed one) or give us the informational brochure. We did not know about these things until the girl that checked us out explained the $54.16 resort fee that was added to our room charges. Come to find out - the bottles of water was covered in that charge and we did not use them or take them. That was the only complaint I have about the accommodations. We felt kind of left out of all that and it cost us $54.16 a room (we had two rooms).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taylor, TX

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Even though there wasn't a fitness center, the fitness center at the Eldorado was the best I have ever used. It was awesome.
Location: We did lots of walking and the hotel was in an ideal location.
One of the best experiences we had at the hotel was having dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. I think the name was Esteban's. The owner, I think it was the owner, she was wonderful and gave all customers individual attention. The food was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

This was an excellent choice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: larger bathroom. smaller closet
Location: Excellent
All good! Staff and facility were first rate. Restaurant was accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Great location - awesome staff. Will stay again when visiting Santa Fe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

A very good hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The accommodation and location were excellent
Cons: as previously stated, the charges on my card are confusing.
Location: The proximity to the Santa Fe Historic Plaza makes it a perfect location.
I loved everything about this hotel. My only concern is the "pending Charges" that are sitting on my credit card. Watch the "resort charges and deposits. The hotel is great. They could use some accounts payable work. These charges may all sort out, but it has excess charges that have not disappeared yet.