Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Santa Fe

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Great little getaway for a romantic adventure! Close to shops, dining and out door activities in the winter months!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Staff was very helpful. Room was clean and location is great. It was a little difficult getting our luggage up the stairwell, but overall a great place to stay close to the square!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 30, 2017
No comforlable seating, old TVs, cramped and outdated bathroom, poor lighting limited food service. No amenities limited food service. I chose this hotel over another at the same price because cost of fireplace uprade was much less--but the old woodburning fire had to be started by staff. That was my big mistake. This is overpriced for what you get. Took me a couple of days to adjust to altitude -- an I had to stay in this uncomfortable and di room with poor TV. But the staff is outstanding--helpful, friendy, courteous--which sems to be true everywhere in Santa Fe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N Richland Hills, TX

Staff to the rescue

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The hotel is unique and room decore fit Santa Fe. Two easy walking blocks from the central plaza. What made our stay memorable was the staff, Allysa, the short one of two I was told, in particular. When we checked in neither key worked. Allysa came to the room with a set which worked once. When they didn’t work again that day, Allysa contacted maintenance. Lock fixed by the time we returned from walking around town. My gloves were locked in the room. Allysa provided HER OWN GLOVES for me to wear. Early the next morning the toilet ran over and front office staff made sure maintenance was contacted as soon as they came in. It is obvious that the hotel hires courteous, smiling and energetic young employees. Will stay again in spite of the room problems because of the staff and their quick response.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, fireplace was a nice surprise, private feeling rooms
Location: Great, central location around the corner from the plaza and some great galleries, shops, and restaurants
Last night stay in NM, great spot with a friendly staff. They go us great room with a fireplace and private entrance. Right around the corner from everything Santa Fe has to offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

HOTEL CLOSE TO THE CENTER OF SANTA FE

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: location and ambiance
Cons: I don't like being charged a "resort charge" at a hotel where the resort amenities consist of free coffee in the lobby and 2 bottles of Fuji water.
The hotel's location is one of its attractions. So, too is the fact that it offers onsite perking in a part of Santa Fe where parking can be difficult. The rooms were well appointed and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great hotel on Plaza, close to everything!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, charm and cleanliness
Cons: Electric outlet close to the bathroom sink didn't work.
Location: Shopping, dining, happy hour, historic tours and scenery galore!
We drove in for the Thanksgiving holiday to join my sister and husband who rode the train to Santa Fe from Lawrence KS. The weather for the 4 days we were in town was super. The hotel staff were vey courteous and friendly. The bar was inviting and full of guests and locals. We didn't have a chance to eat at the Chimayo restaurant, but the balcony above had people dining and enjoying the atmosphere as the plaza lights were illuminated Friday night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Very nice

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Quaint, nice restaurant.
A lovely hotel, with friendly helpful staff at a great location, just off the Plaza in Sante Fe.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Long weekend getaway

Posted Oct 18, 2017
The location of this hotel was great. It was right off the main square and included parking. The room was clean and bed was comfortable. However bathroom was tiny and needed updating. The air conditioning wasn’t on and the room was hot and stuffy thus making it difficult to sleep. . We mentioned this to staff but it was never resolved. Did not feel the additional $25/night resort fee on top of all the taxes was merited.