Ratings based on 1,293 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Great for Spanish Market

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent service from all staff members. Shuttle ride...much appreciated. Enjoyed the live entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from destin

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walk to the plaza
This is a wonderful hotel within walking of the plaza. Comfortable and spacious rooms, friendly staff make this an excellent choice if visiting Santa Fe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces,NM

Restful place with great location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, quite and a friendly attentive staff. Also great food.
Cons: I like a dark room to sleep in. There was quite a bit of light coming in the window.
Location: The location was what drew us to Hotel Santa Fe. We like the area around the railroad. The farmer's market, the brewery, the movie/dining theater.
We chose this hotel because it was walking distance to the railroad district. The hotel was lovely. Our room was quite and we had a very attentive staff. Although we used our own vehicle, they offered us transportation to the Plaza and shopping areas. The food was excellent and the atmosphere in the dining area was very tranquil. The exercise area as kept clean and everything was in good working condition. We really enjoyed our stay and will be going back as soon as we can!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Lovely Santa Fe hotel and spa

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful hotel with extraordinary staff. restaurant, spa, and beautiful rooms. This is a hotel close to most anything you could want. This past weekend was the incredible Indian Market and I either walked or used the free and very convenient hotel shuttle; so nice. The hotel offers free bottles of water and they will do whatever they can to make your stay a phenomenal experience. I will definitely be.back; it is my hotel of choice in Santa Fe!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel but no freebies.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location and appearance.
Cons: Breakfast included.
Location: Breat
Bathroom was poorly designed with only half a shower door and toilet crammed in between the sink and tub. No coffee pot in room so had to go down hall for morning coffee. Hotel should have included a continental breakfast at no additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Very nice room in the Hacienda with Butler Service

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet well appointed comfortable room, bathroom and exceptional Butler Service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is not too far from the heart of Santa Fe and the free shuttle service makes that a non-issue.
Beautiful upgraded king room in the Hacienda that includes the only Butler Service in a Santa Fe Hotel. The hotel is about a mile from the the old Santa Fe square but the hotel provides free shuttle service to anyplace you want to go. Just call for pick-up. The Butler Service includes free light breakfast and wine and snacks in the afternoon on the top floor of the Hacienda. These services are limited to the guests in the Hacienda. The Hacienda is located in a separate building behind the main hotel building. The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Ambiance of hotel is lovely pueblo style.
Cons: Bathrooms will soon need updating.
Location: Nearby Andiamo Italian restaurant is wonderful.
Excellent hotel with nice shuttle to plaza. Walking distance to good bakery, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewerton, New York

Our Butler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful. Very clean. Excellent service. Quite relaxing and comfortable.
Location: Downtown and access to most everything was close and convenient.
You already received my feedback, however, you posted the Butler's name incorrectly. You posted Dog Rita. Very wrong. Her name is Sofrita. Please make sure that is corrected. She made a world of difference. She was informative of things to do and see. On following days she would follow up with us to see what he had done and to discuss our experience. she was marvelous. I have sent a letter to the facility manager to commend Sofrita on her service and compliment the manager on his staff selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NM

Lovely Sante fe style hotel close to fun!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, staff, close proximity to the Railyard district and other areas of interest.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: Close to Railyard district and other shops, restaurants and galleries.
I loved that my boys and I were able to have delicious appetizers after a long day. I especially loved that excellent coffee was served on each floor instead of having to go down to a main area. The rooms were comfy and the view beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our butler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Dog Rita is a truest beautiful person, friendly & engaging & interesting as well as interested in her guests