Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice hotel but no freebies.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Location and appearance.
Cons: Breakfast included.
Location: Breat
Bathroom was poorly designed with only half a shower door and toilet crammed in between the sink and tub. No coffee pot in room so had to go down hall for morning coffee. Hotel should have included a continental breakfast at no additional charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown, TX

Very nice room in the Hacienda with Butler Service

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Quiet well appointed comfortable room, bathroom and exceptional Butler Service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is not too far from the heart of Santa Fe and the free shuttle service makes that a non-issue.
Beautiful upgraded king room in the Hacienda that includes the only Butler Service in a Santa Fe Hotel. The hotel is about a mile from the the old Santa Fe square but the hotel provides free shuttle service to anyplace you want to go. Just call for pick-up. The Butler Service includes free light breakfast and wine and snacks in the afternoon on the top floor of the Hacienda. These services are limited to the guests in the Hacienda. The Hacienda is located in a separate building behind the main hotel building. The hotel staff was very attentive and courteous. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Ambiance of hotel is lovely pueblo style.
Cons: Bathrooms will soon need updating.
Location: Nearby Andiamo Italian restaurant is wonderful.
Excellent hotel with nice shuttle to plaza. Walking distance to good bakery, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brewerton, New York

Our Butler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Everything was wonderful. Very clean. Excellent service. Quite relaxing and comfortable.
Location: Downtown and access to most everything was close and convenient.
You already received my feedback, however, you posted the Butler's name incorrectly. You posted Dog Rita. Very wrong. Her name is Sofrita. Please make sure that is corrected. She made a world of difference. She was informative of things to do and see. On following days she would follow up with us to see what he had done and to discuss our experience. she was marvelous. I have sent a letter to the facility manager to commend Sofrita on her service and compliment the manager on his staff selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NM

Lovely Sante fe style hotel close to fun!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Comfort, staff, close proximity to the Railyard district and other areas of interest.
Cons: I was happy with everything.
Location: Close to Railyard district and other shops, restaurants and galleries.
I loved that my boys and I were able to have delicious appetizers after a long day. I especially loved that excellent coffee was served on each floor instead of having to go down to a main area. The rooms were comfy and the view beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our butler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Dog Rita is a truest beautiful person, friendly & engaging & interesting as well as interested in her guests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very nice hotel with a terrific restaurant right on the premises that allows you to eat indoors or outdoors. Staff is very pleasant and provides free water bottles if you ask - very helpful for day hikes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond OK

Great Customer Service

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Second stay here and both times were great. Good location close to the square. Bar seems always open and restaurant is open air with a roof. Teepee is open for dining that sets next restaurant and is great for kids. Pool is small but food and drink service was always available. Our best review would be saved for Alan who waited on us hand and foot both days there. Great employee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Santa Fe stay

Posted May 29, 2017
Easy parking and quick access to main sightseeing driving routes. Short walk to the Plaza and ots of restaurants more close at hand if wanted. Lovely staff - helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Hotel Santa Fe, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Bad Value

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location to downtown Santa Fe.
Cons: Go for comfort, not a theme.
My room, although nicely appointed and matched the overall ambience of the hotel was over priced for the size room. There was no comfortable place to sit in the room short of the bed. The other places to sit were in or adjacent to the restaurant where one would feel somewhat obligate to purchase something to remain there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by 😇, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we weren't the property for you and thank you for your honest feedback--we're constantly working to improve our property and will heed your words as we go forward. Safe travels!