Ratings based on 1,640 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming and centrally located.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely communal areas-lobby, fireplace, patio, tasting room/patio. Convenient parking. Room was clean and adequate. Smaller than some but in Santa Fe you dont want to hang out in your room. The stafff was friendly and helpful. The other guests were also very friendly and enjoyable. Good coffee available early in the lobby. We didn’t eat there but the bar/room was very popular-always busy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can’t wait to come back

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was perfect and made the trip to Santa Fe very easy with the hotel in the middle of everything. The hotel was beautiful and comfy
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom cleanliness

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel hads a lot of character take down the Ghost tour sign my wife almost changed our hotel because of the sign The bathroom by the front desk in the front of the hotel had no soap, was dirty, and paper towels need to be picked up off floor. Very messy ... Great location and fun hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gorgeous interior but some imperfections

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Gorgeous place but for the money there are a few things that really irked me. The room with the king size bed was very small, especially the bathroom. The refrigerator was old and hummed all night long. The food I thought was horrible. The menu items our creatively described but the food presentation and taste were very bad. And lastly, the receptionist at check out kept calling me "hun" which I didn't appreciate. But again, gorgeous, beautiful outside porch to have drinks on and coffee in the morning. Great downtown location. I would return but would ask for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel in a great location in Santa Fe. Staff and accommodations were excellent. Beautiful historical hotel in the heart of Santa Fe. Easy checkin. Room was small but did not take away from experience. Had all we needed for a great stay in Santa Fe. Staff was available for a early morning checkout and to go coffee was made and ready to take with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista AZ

Very nice hotel in the center of Santa Fe Historic

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The quaint atmosphere. There is a porch on the front of the hotel where you can relax with a glass of wine and people watch in the evening.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is in the center of the Historic District. You can walk to restaurants, shops, the main plaza, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel St Francis very much. The location was ideal. We were able to walk to all the stores, restaurants, and other sites in the Historic District. The hotel is quite quaint, like staying in an old monastery. The room was on the small size but we didn't spend much time in the room. The staff provided excellent service. The only downside was the parking. The hotel parking lot is small but the hotel can provide a voucher for parking in the city parking lot across the street. Since we could walk everywhere we didn't use the vehicle much. Highly recommend the hotel if you are interested in a different atmosphere than you would get in most hotels.
5 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hector

Cozy Santa Fe Rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
The bedding was dirty with “yellow spots” on the white bedding. Not what we expected. Other than that, the location was great and staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were smaller than I imagined, but cozy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Many Mistakes at Hotel St. Francis

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
room and bathroom are ridiculously small. bed was ok at best. linens were dirty and ripped when I checked in and drains in sink and closet were clogged. service lacked attention to detail and no communication I provided my entire stay was moved up the chain to the GM. I will never stay there again.