Ratings based on 1,603 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Size of rooms and bathrooms
Staff was very friendly and hotel was clean. Great location. Rooms and bathrooms are a bit small, however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Beautiful Hotel; A Piece of History Downtown Santa

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Please read above.
Cons: Please read above.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance to all downtown Santa Fe shops, bars, restaurants, galleries and even the famous Farmer's Market and Violet Crown
We loved our stay at Hotel St Francis. It was WELL worth what we paid. The hotel is wonderfully decorated. The Secret Bar, Tablas del Santos restaurant and the Great Wine Tasting bistro are all adjacent to the lobby! The room was a bit small but quaint and the mattress did have a bit of a sag in the middle; otherwise I'd give everything 5 stars. The staff was VERY helpful. It was our first time in Santa Fe and their area knowledge proved invaluable to the quality of our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly, comfortable

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very clean, the staff was very polite, the room was comfortable. Slept well there. Pet friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful historic hotel, wonderful people!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Age, history, location, beauty and elegance
Location: Plaza, museum, cathedral, all within easy walk.
We were warmly welcomed from the minute we arrived! The front desk staff was really warm and helpful, and referred us to a great restaurant (Coyote Cafe) and gave us great "off the beaten path" things to see. Just wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location but really small room

Posted Aug 26, 2017
They stay was overall good. But the room was extremely small and tucked in a corridor with two other rooms away from everything else. Additionally it was said there would be morning breakfast provided for guests by the front desk at check-in but the next morning there was no breakfast. However, the room was clean and the staff were efficient and friendly. Overall if a short stay with the great location would probably stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Paula, CA

Very nice and close to everything!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Janel checked us in and was very sweet and speedy. The hotel is restored beautifully and was extremely comfortable! Walking distance to shopping, restaurants and site seeing. I would love to stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff and location.
Cons: The rooms need to be redone or at least get new mattresses.
While the hotel has an excellent location, our room was really small (the bathroom sink was actually in the bedroom since the bathroom was so small). The bed was so bad that with two people on it, you both rolled to the center. The rug was old, the armoire smelt horrible, etc. The bar did not open until 4 (despite the stated hours on the holder for the room key that we were given being much earlier). The staff, however, was very nice and helpful and the parking was easy. Pretty pricey for a bad room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Lots of character. Great location. Great restaurant Tabla de los santos, great bar Secret bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Can't recommend this historic hotel enough!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel St. Francis far exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, remembered me by name and the facilities were top notch. The hotel was near all the main attractions, allowing me to walk throughout Santa Fe. I will be staying here next time I am in town and will tell all friends and family to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: the hotel itself and the location.
Cons: it was sad that there were so many homeless people right outside & across the street. Not sure if the hotel can do anything about that.
Location: Great location! Can walk to shops, galleries & restaurants.
the hotel was beautiful and the service was excellent!