Ratings based on 1,631 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

This hotel is very small.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: It was near the plaza.
Cons: Rooms need ceiling fans. The lobby needs refurbishing and entertainment.
Location: The location was nice. It was near the plaza and restaurants.
I experienced a small room with no sitting area in room. The air had been turned off and it was unseasonably warm for Santa Fe. (One of the staff finally told me the owner had the air turned off.). The staff was not honest about the a/c and continued to tell me they would send some one up to check it out. On day two I was told to open my windows. No screens! It was so hot in the room and the bathroom was miserable. The toilet was facing the sink so every time I needed to use it my knees were under the sink. Awful! The furnishings in the lobby were worn out. One employee at the desk was very kind but he could not do anything to make the room better. I do not recommend this hotel. I should have called the booking agent and moved to another hotel except we were with handicap family and the move would have added more discomfort for her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, quaint hotel. LOVED it

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Wonderful staff. Great room. Would definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford, BC

Nice hotel in the town square.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: We loved the location.
Cons: Rooms are small, overlooked parking & a wall. Shelves in shower would be great.
Location: Shopping, food, wine tasting, art, culture.
The hotel is a beautiful historic reflection of Santa Fe. Comfortable and pleasant, right in the middle of the square with access to great food and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location, with very attentive staff

Posted Oct 26, 2017
All good, had to get the frig replaced, but was done immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Hotel in historic building Downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, furnishing, parking
Cons: Heat, opening hours of restaurant.
Location: Shopping , Museums, Trips around Santa Fee.
I stayed at St, Francis Hotel for two nights in October 2017. I choose the hotel for i’ts central location and it’s quite reasonable price. Ts hotel is in a historic building , a former convent. It is nicely furnished with old furniture and lot’s of historic pictures. The rooms a rather small but sufficient in size. My room was very clean. Unfortunately the heating system was not working. The room was quiet besides the cracking wood floor from the room above. The bar is supposed to be kind of famous. I did not try one of their signature Margaritas. The restaurant I can recommend, unfortunately it is closed Mondays and Tuesdays and the opening at 8 o’clock is rather late. Parking is included in the price which is rather unusual in Santa Fe. Generally I can recommend Hotel St. Francis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming and centrally located.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely communal areas-lobby, fireplace, patio, tasting room/patio. Convenient parking. Room was clean and adequate. Smaller than some but in Santa Fe you dont want to hang out in your room. The stafff was friendly and helpful. The other guests were also very friendly and enjoyable. Good coffee available early in the lobby. We didn’t eat there but the bar/room was very popular-always busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom cleanliness

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel hads a lot of character take down the Ghost tour sign my wife almost changed our hotel because of the sign The bathroom by the front desk in the front of the hotel had no soap, was dirty, and paper towels need to be picked up off floor. Very messy ... Great location and fun hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gorgeous interior but some imperfections

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Gorgeous place but for the money there are a few things that really irked me. The room with the king size bed was very small, especially the bathroom. The refrigerator was old and hummed all night long. The food I thought was horrible. The menu items our creatively described but the food presentation and taste were very bad. And lastly, the receptionist at check out kept calling me "hun" which I didn't appreciate. But again, gorgeous, beautiful outside porch to have drinks on and coffee in the morning. Great downtown location. I would return but would ask for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel in a great location in Santa Fe. Staff and accommodations were excellent. Beautiful historical hotel in the heart of Santa Fe. Easy checkin. Room was small but did not take away from experience. Had all we needed for a great stay in Santa Fe. Staff was available for a early morning checkout and to go coffee was made and ready to take with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista AZ

Very nice hotel in the center of Santa Fe Historic

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The quaint atmosphere. There is a porch on the front of the hotel where you can relax with a glass of wine and people watch in the evening.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is in the center of the Historic District. You can walk to restaurants, shops, the main plaza, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel St Francis very much. The location was ideal. We were able to walk to all the stores, restaurants, and other sites in the Historic District. The hotel is quite quaint, like staying in an old monastery. The room was on the small size but we didn't spend much time in the room. The staff provided excellent service. The only downside was the parking. The hotel parking lot is small but the hotel can provide a voucher for parking in the city parking lot across the street. Since we could walk everywhere we didn't use the vehicle much. Highly recommend the hotel if you are interested in a different atmosphere than you would get in most hotels.