Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Hotel in historic building Downtown

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Location, furnishing, parking
Cons: Heat, opening hours of restaurant.
Location: Shopping , Museums, Trips around Santa Fee.
I stayed at St, Francis Hotel for two nights in October 2017. I choose the hotel for i’ts central location and it’s quite reasonable price. Ts hotel is in a historic building , a former convent. It is nicely furnished with old furniture and lot’s of historic pictures. The rooms a rather small but sufficient in size. My room was very clean. Unfortunately the heating system was not working. The room was quiet besides the cracking wood floor from the room above. The bar is supposed to be kind of famous. I did not try one of their signature Margaritas. The restaurant I can recommend, unfortunately it is closed Mondays and Tuesdays and the opening at 8 o’clock is rather late. Parking is included in the price which is rather unusual in Santa Fe. Generally I can recommend Hotel St. Francis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Charming and centrally located.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Lovely communal areas-lobby, fireplace, patio, tasting room/patio. Convenient parking. Room was clean and adequate. Smaller than some but in Santa Fe you dont want to hang out in your room. The stafff was friendly and helpful. The other guests were also very friendly and enjoyable. Good coffee available early in the lobby. We didn’t eat there but the bar/room was very popular-always busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bathroom cleanliness

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Hotel hads a lot of character take down the Ghost tour sign my wife almost changed our hotel because of the sign The bathroom by the front desk in the front of the hotel had no soap, was dirty, and paper towels need to be picked up off floor. Very messy ... Great location and fun hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Gorgeous interior but some imperfections

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Gorgeous place but for the money there are a few things that really irked me. The room with the king size bed was very small, especially the bathroom. The refrigerator was old and hummed all night long. The food I thought was horrible. The menu items our creatively described but the food presentation and taste were very bad. And lastly, the receptionist at check out kept calling me "hun" which I didn't appreciate. But again, gorgeous, beautiful outside porch to have drinks on and coffee in the morning. Great downtown location. I would return but would ask for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Great hotel in a great location in Santa Fe. Staff and accommodations were excellent. Beautiful historical hotel in the heart of Santa Fe. Easy checkin. Room was small but did not take away from experience. Had all we needed for a great stay in Santa Fe. Staff was available for a early morning checkout and to go coffee was made and ready to take with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Vista AZ

Very nice hotel in the center of Santa Fe Historic

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The quaint atmosphere. There is a porch on the front of the hotel where you can relax with a glass of wine and people watch in the evening.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is in the center of the Historic District. You can walk to restaurants, shops, the main plaza, etc.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel St Francis very much. The location was ideal. We were able to walk to all the stores, restaurants, and other sites in the Historic District. The hotel is quite quaint, like staying in an old monastery. The room was on the small size but we didn't spend much time in the room. The staff provided excellent service. The only downside was the parking. The hotel parking lot is small but the hotel can provide a voucher for parking in the city parking lot across the street. Since we could walk everywhere we didn't use the vehicle much. Highly recommend the hotel if you are interested in a different atmosphere than you would get in most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The hotel was quiet, clean, excellently located for walking in Santa Fe, and had a nice dining and bar area. The desk attendants were friendly and helpful but could have been more knowledgable about restaurants and things to do in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful historic hotel in great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, ambience, history, comfort
Cons: In-room coffee, hotel,restaurant hours extended
Location: Shopping, art galleries, restaurants, Loretto chapel
We stayed at the Hotel St. Francis while on a short visit to Santa Fe. The location was incredibly convenient. We were walking to distance to Loretto chapel, restaurants, galleries, and shopping. We would absolutely stay here again! Our only complaint was that they don't offer in-room coffee and the hotel restaurant is closed on Monday and Tuesday (we were in town Monday night and Tuesday)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, NY

Great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Chose this hotel for its location which is great. Good (free) parking. Rooms are SMALL though. Bathroom facilities were in very good condition. "Closet" was waay too small. Only coffee (no teas) provided in lobby. Restaurant not always open. Great adjoining bar (Secreto). Courteous staff. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel right in the heart of Santa fe

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Loved every minute of it great place to stay would recommend it