Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA.

Can't recommend this historic hotel enough!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel St. Francis far exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly, remembered me by name and the facilities were top notch. The hotel was near all the main attractions, allowing me to walk throughout Santa Fe. I will be staying here next time I am in town and will tell all friends and family to do the same.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: the hotel itself and the location.
Cons: it was sad that there were so many homeless people right outside & across the street. Not sure if the hotel can do anything about that.
Location: Great location! Can walk to shops, galleries & restaurants.
the hotel was beautiful and the service was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder, CO

Downtown hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2017
We had a few issues but they were resolved very quickly. It's an old hotel so little issues are somewhat expected. The staff is very friendly and helpful. This hotel is walking distance to everything downtown. We loved our stay and when we return, we plan on staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

St Francis in Santa Fe

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the old downtown.
The room itself was comfortable but the sink was poorly lit and situated directly opposite direct lighting from the window rendering the mirror basically unusable. Insufficient electrical receptacles which might have been understandable 10 years ago in an old hotel but is inexcusable nowadays where hubs should be available. The hotel restaurant (Tabla de los Santos) was so poorly run that they had no record of reservations made a month before and then seated us and ignored us for more than a half hour. We got up and left!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great location

Posted May 30, 2017
This hotel is located perfectly if you plan on spending time walking around the city. The hotel was clean and quite charming! The only negative would be the size of the room as it was quite tight and I believe only had a full bed but if you're out and about, it shouldn't be a big issue. Overall, it was a great stay and I would rebook on another trip to Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Fantastically Santa Fean

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Everything... location, style, parking, overall feel.
Cons: Explain the parking situation more clearly. We had paid in full online only to get charge an additional fee for the parking.
Location: The Plaza is only two blocks away... perfect.
The lobby's lighting, floors, walls, etc., really help to create an "old world" atmosphere that takes you back hundreds of years. The seating on the front porch is great for people watching and relaxing in the wonderful Santa Fe weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: Because of age of hotel the sink has to be in the main room.
Location: Great location 1 1/2 blocks to the Plaza.
Staff was great and friendly. The entrance patio is great place to sit and people watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to Old Santa Fe

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Internet
Cons: Larger bathrooms
Location: Convenient
Enjoyable stay. Rooms a little small but very comfortable. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to walk everywhere.

Posted May 13, 2017
Great hotel. Perfect location. Parking can be an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Excellent experience. Looking forward to going back soon.