Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san marcos texas

Fantastic deal!

Posted Jan 19, 2018
We have stayed here several times for location,price and charm of hotel. We will be staying again next time we go
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Terri, Thank you for choosing the Inn for your Santa Fe visits. We are so pleased that you enjoy your time with us and really appreciate the 4 star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Everything was great! Very clean amenities and and friendly staff. Centrally located - close to restaurants, shops, etc. Del Charro restaurant & bar is right on property - great bartender & delicious drinks! Would definitely come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks for the special mention of our restaurant/bar, Del Charro. We appreciate hearing from our guests regarding their experience. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Very well located to historic downtown, minutes walk to restaurants and shops. Very friendly staff, nice rooms w/wood burning fireplaces. We had a wonderful time here and would recommend it highly. Their complimentary breakfast buffet could stand some improvement though. We enjoyed nearby cafes and restaurants for breakfast, including Tia Sophia’s and Pasquale’s.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Inn. We appreciate your feedback and are so pleased you enjoyed your time with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great stay. Nice Bar. This field is unnecessary and annoying. why ruin a good review. drop the length of this comment. stupid
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and our Del Charro saloon. Safe travels,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobbs

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Relaxing visit in a lovely hotel. We have stayed here multiple times and every time we have felt at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Phoebe, Thank you for returning to the Inn and for the 5 star review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston. Tx

Great location

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Spent 2018 New Year. Great location and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for the 5 star review and for ringing in 2018 with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed the breakfast buffet and our downtown location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, classic Southwestern style hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We had a very nice stay. The room was warm, cozy, and quiet. We drive a large Silverado pick up and parking was a little tight but it worked out just fine. The breakfast buffet was hot and plentiful and yummy. The staff was wonderful. We would recommend the Inn to our friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review and the kind words regarding your stay. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you, also, for the special mention of our great staff. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Would recommend this hotel to all our friends. Comfortable lodging. Beautiful location, close proximity to Santa Fe. Which was perfect for a day trip. Hotel has a laid back atmosphere. Gaming is good, won a few bucks. Cocktails are fine and served up by knowledgeable bartenders. We are already planning on returning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience with us and hope you had a safe trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with charm near The Plaza

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Staff was bending over backward on first night due to our difficulty in getting to Santa Fe....upgraded room for us when we discovered the room we thought we had booked was not! Expedia..I put that on you and your website. Love the flowers everywhere....the Mountain Sunrise breakfast was different every day in some aspect....the bar and grill Del Charro was hopping at night with tasty menu items and killer ritas!! The ambience created by the in-room fireplace was superb...easy access to more wood and firestarters....WE LOVED THIS!! The location, just off the Plaza made it easy to wander around and explore old town Santa Fe. Didn't realize Santa Fe was such a popular spot at Christmas time...tried to get a car rental on Saturday...spur of moment thing...NADA! None to be had with 4 different rental companies. The staff was very familar with lots of guests which leads me to believe Inn of the Governers has great sway over them...PEOPLE DO COME BACK TO THIS PLACE!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and your 4 star review. We are so pleased that Ken was able to accommodate your room request upon check-in. Thank you for all of your kind words regarding our breakfast, the kiva fireplace, our Del Charro restaurant and location. We love to hear about our guests' stays. Safe travels and happy new year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Location: In a central location to take advantage of historical locations, shops and wonderful restuarants.
The hotel was right in the middle of everything, only two blocks off of the central plaza. The breakfast, which was included in the room stay, was one of the best continental breakfasts I’ve had the pleasure of eating. The room was comfortable and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, Thank you for choosing the Inn and the 5 star review. We appreciate hearing about your experience and are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Safe travels.