Ratings based on 1,558 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great experience from the staff about restaurants. Also everyone was courteous and enthusiastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff. We hope you had a safe trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel conveniently located near great restaurants

Posted Nov 14, 2017
This was our first visit to Santa Fe, New Mexico. We chose the inn of the Governors, because iof the rating and great reviews. After experiencing the very pleasant hotel environment, friendly staff, excellent restaurant food, complimentary breakfasts, and convenient location near the Plaza and other attractions, we know that we definitely made an outstanding choice. We’ll return to this hotel on our next visit to beautiful Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Ellis, Thank you! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for mentioning the full buffet breakfast, our great staff and our location to the plaza. We hope you have a safe trip home and look forward to your return to Santa Fe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel with character

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Everyone very helpful and friendly. Building has character and is cozy - bed and pillows were super comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We so appreciate hearing about your stay with us. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Getaway Visit

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Landscaping, decor, service, location, food.
Cons: see experience
Location: Just a couple blocks from shops, restaurants, art, art, and art. Walkable to Martin's theater.
We stayed at this hotel because we had enjoyed the associated "saloon" (El Charro) on prior visits, and the downtown location. We are happy about the choice. Our room was comfortable, had a balcony (though the weather renderd that moot), and clean. All the normal amenities were present. Our particular room had a fireplace, which was a nice bonus. The buffet breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. There was an afternoon tea our schedule did not let us try. The staff was friendly and helpful overall. The staff was a bit stressed at the busy breakfast, though service was good. There are no major problems at the Governors. A bit of TLC for our bathroom, the tile and tub would have brought the condition and cleanliness rating to a "5". The room comfort needed a little more varied heat control (it was either chilly or warm at night), updating the channel guide, and in room refrigerator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Tim, Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. We really appreciate hearing about our guests' experience which helps us to better our Inn for all who stay with us. We our glad that you enjoyed your Governors' wing room with a kiva fireplace and our breakfast buffet. Safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAGUNA BEACH, CA.

NICE HOTEL CLOSE TO EVERYTHING FOR WALKING.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: LOCATION AND FOOD.
Location: WE ENJOYED EVERYTHING. THE SATURDAY AND SUNDAY MARKETS AT THE TRAIN STATION WERE GOOD PLACES TO MEET LOCAL ARTISTS AND TO PURCHASE THEIR WORK.
WE SHOULD HAVE UPGRADED OUR ROOM WHICH WAS SMALLISH AND TIGHT. BECAUSE THE WINDOW WAS ON THE WALKWAY, WE DID NOT FEEL GOOD ABOUT OPENING IT. WE LIVE AT THE BEACH AND MISSED THE AIR. DIDN'T SLEEP VERY WELL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear SAS, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing the Inn for your Santa Fe visit. We are sorry that you didn't sleep well in your traditional, exterior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin , TX

Great hotel in center of SF

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Wonderful stay in Santa Fe. Hotel is in the center of town. Easy to walk to anything you want to see. Great breakfast. Will definitely be coming back many times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Candy, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the 5 star review. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Wonderful hotel with Santa Fe "character."

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, easy check-in and check-out. Location convenience. Nice, clean room. Free parking.
Location: Easy walking to everything we wanted to see in Santa Fe. We rented a car and drove fewer than 20 miles
First visit to Santa Fe to attend a destination wedding and thoroughly enjoyed our 4 night stay at the hotel. Good breakfast, nice room with wood fireplace and a wonderful restaurant with great burgers and margaritas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear John, We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for mentioning our full breakfast buffet, your room with the wood-burning fireplace and our restaurant, Del Charro. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Lovely Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Cons: a hot tub would be the cherry on top
Location: Santa fe plaza, canyon road, ski basin, Bandelier, Tent Rocks, 1 hour to ABQ balloon festival, great restaurants.
Great hotel, excellent location, well appointed rooms, tasty hot breakfast, quite at night even though steps from the plaza. Loved this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for the 5 star review! We are thrilled you enjoyed your time with us and like that you added some great things to see when visiting Santa Fe. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Joliet, Illinois

Great Hotel walking distance from main streets.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Neat, comfortable, good food and near town.
Cons: Just keep it like it is and you will obtain excellent reviews.
Location: Just out the back gate to shopping, food, churches etc.
Do not need to use car if you walk to town just a few feet from back gate, very clean and friendly hotel. Could walk to coffee shop, food, shopping, churches and museums. Very impressed with area and the local people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear PJ, Thank you, so much, for your kind words about your stay. We really appreciate the 5 star review and hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Great Santa Fe Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Quiet rooms, great location, friendly staff, really good breakfast, beautiful flowers everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Roy, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind words regarding your stay and our great staff. We hope you had a safe trip home.