Ratings based on 1,530 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The convenience to all amenities
Cons: I found lack of staff in the restaurant and because the restaurant is very busy, it would help the staff that are already running around
Location: There are too many to list. Check on line. The biking tour was exceptional and it helped me get oriented very quickly.
The hotel staff were very accommodating, polite and helpful. The hotel is in an excellent location to all amenities and walking areas. The restaurant food was very good and the meals were generous. There are so many fabulous restaurants nearby as well. The tour to Taos was excellent and it is a must do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Lizzie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We love that you took the biking tour and enjoyed it. Taos is also one of our favorites! Thank you for your kind words and we hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHARMING

Posted Sep 8, 2017
This Hotel had the feel and look of Santa Fe in all of the decor. I loved how they go the extra mile and expense to decorate the rooms , complimentary buffet breakfast was very good. I will be coming back soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the lovely review. We really appreciate hearing how you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

Terrific Stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017
An excellent stay in a convenient location from a local business that gives back to the community. I was really pleased with how well thought out it was for the traveler and that they used local crafts in the room not some corporate concept of Santa Fe. Will definitely recommend and stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Gail, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are happy to support our local community and thank you for your kind words regarding our Inn's design. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth

2 blocks from Plaza

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Fine accommodations, great included breakfast. Charming
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thank you for your 5 star review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redondo beach, ca

Great stay in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast
A very charming hotel, close to the plaza. Within walking distance of many excellent restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful, and friendly. A wonderful buffet breakfast, every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you chose the Inn for your Santa Fe visit. Safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very accommodating, bad location

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Front desk stuff nice and informative. Hotel proximity to the center the town.
Cons: See above
Location: Galleries, museums, restaurants, shopping. Very cute town!
I would not stay in this hotel again. Its located on a very busy intersection, lots of cars/motorcycles noises, especially at night. Rooms are very small, only one sink. Swimming pool is very small, and opens late in the morning (9am till 9pm). Its getting very crowded during the day time, unruly kids do whatever they want to. Nobody is paying attention to the pool policy. I've asked the administrator to open the swimming pool earlier, so I can swim before breakfast (which is done at 9:30), he refused to accommodate me, stating that cleaning company comes every morning to clean the swimming pool. I suggested to schedule cleaning at the different time or in the evening, so guests could swim in the morning and not to be exposed to the chemicals. (I guess, they don't care to accommodate customers). Front desk stuff nice and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate knowing about your experience and I'm sorry your visit was less than exceptional. Our maintenance staff and myself take the pool chemical balance very seriously. Hence our strict adherence to not opening the pool until everything is ready. We wish you all the best. Sam Gerberding General Manager Inn of the Governors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Kansas

Nice hotel with all the amenities !

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Close to all the galleries and restaurants and shops!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you, so much, for the 5 star review and your kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Near square and shopping!

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Top notch in every respect. 3 minutes walking to square and 5 to Catheral. Full breakfast can't be beat and great atmosphere in bar area and front lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Jim, Thank you for the 5 star review and your kind words regarding your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, AZ

Location, Location, Location

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, excellent breakfast buffet, on property parking
Cons: The rooms could stand to be updated
Location: See experience.
Came to Santa Fe to attend the Santa Fe Opera. The hotel is easy walking distance to the entire Plaza area, Shops, restaurants, museums, you name it is is probably walking distance from the hotel. The opera was a very easy drive from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciation you sharing your experience with us and know that our staff appreciate your special mention. We hope you had a safe trip home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Excellent hotel great location food delicious staff very friendly. Loved the 4:00 tea and sherry
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Deb / Dir Sales & Marketing, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your special mention of our staff and the tea and sherry hour.