Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Overnight stop

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Wonderful property. Wish we could stay another night or two.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Stayed two nights. Hotel staff were friendly.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: All of the above. It is a very good Inn. Great band for the buck!
Cons: Parking needs to be expanded. Rooms could have been a little larger. May be the rooms we booked were small. Hotel staff said they had bigger rooms
Location: Historic center is walking distance.
Close to the plaza. Hotel has a relax hour. free wine and cheese. Good Breakfast. They also have a free courtesy vehicle service that will take you anywhere within 3 miles of the hotel and drive u back to hotel also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Just blocks from the square yet far away to get away from it all. Rooms are well maintained and quite comfortable. And the staff is outstanding. That add to cheese and wine in the afternoon plus a nice breakfast make this a wonderful place to call home while in Santa Fe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Linn, Oregon

Not as expected

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Great location in the heart of Santa Fe.
Cons: More light in the rooms. Lamps if natural lighting is not available. Fruit for breakfast would be good - they had a bowl of bruised apples & oranges
Location: Plaza area shopping & trolly tour was fun. Museum Hill is great (love International Folk Art) Coyote Cafe, La Boca for Dinner Pasquel's breakfast
Thought this hotel would be a little nicer at the high price we paid. Our room was very, very dark with low ceilings and quite small. Felt like we were in a cave, even thought the weather outside was blue sky and sunshine. The breakfast really focused on meat and one day the sausages were quite under-cooked and other foods tasted a bit off. They have cookies at the front desk, but not self serve. They give your one cookie allotment - seems odd. Wifi is very spotty. Front desk staff did not know the name of a nearby attraction only a block away. Parking near the building where we were housed was not available when we checked in, so we had to carry suitcases and other bags quite a distance to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Southwest atmosphere

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Beautiful ristras, excellent complimentary breakfast buffet, but a great surprise to discover the room was on the third floor and accessed only by stairs. No elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to the Plaza

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Needs update of shower heads. No airflow in bedroom of suite. We asked for and received a fan. Shuttle service was great. Breakfast was great. Wine and cheese hour was wonderful. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Beautiful hotel close to main square

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel on the Alameda is just a five minute walk to the main square in Santa Fe, but when you’re at the hotel you feel like you’re in a secluded, peaceful area. Decor is lovely but casual, feels like you’re in someone’s well-decorated home. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast is something you’d find in a fine restaurant and includes both standard and regional items. Location is across the street from the entrance to Canyon Road. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Close to Canyon Road

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Alameda. It’s located only a block from the galleries on Canyon Road and close to the Plaza, but for those that don’t enjoy walking that much the Inn provides free shuttle service within three miles which is great considering parking downtown can be difficult at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ca

Thrilling experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was located close to old town. The surrounding area was park land by the river. Great detail was noted in both the lobby and our room. The welcoming staff was great and made us feel we were very welcome. One note: The shower curtain was the most beautiful I have ever seen.
4 out of 5
by Emily

great location and service, older rooms

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful, central location and great service. Excellent breakfast! Rooms on the older side, not what I expected for price, but very comfortable, attractive and clean.