Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff out of their way friendly, with maps, directions and suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Easy access to downtown Santa Fe

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice older hotel with free parking. Wonderful breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient to historic district

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Within 10-15 minute walking distance to the historic Plaza area.
Most rooms are located in several buildings with a central building for reception and breakfast. Parking is adequate although difficult for larger vehicles. My room with two queen beds was on the small side, no fridge or microwave which surprised me. The mattress needed replacing. All in all the room was a little dated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with one exception. On checking out I asked for change for a $50 to leave a tip for the maid. No help or suggestions and no change was available. I found that odd. After booking the hotel called to tell me there were no elevators. I asked for a 1st floor room and they accommodated me. They also offered me a king bed which I said I would like, but that was not the room I got. In checking their website after checking in I noted that room would have had a fridge, but it was also more expensive. That had not been discussed during the phone call.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had such a great time with my son. This hotel has such great charm. The breakfast buffet was fabulous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We have visited Santa Fe 4 times...this is the very best of the best. Room, staff, location...excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location around corner from Canyon Rd galleries. Quiet walks in morning along Santa Fe river across street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Average experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not a 4 star experience. Beds were uncomfortably hard; no shower pressure; air conditioner smelled moldy. However, it was quiet; accessible to sites; and there were no parking/ resort fees. Overall average rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: Canyon Road w/ art galleries is just around corner. A few blocks away is an historic mission and the state capitol, whose art collection was stunning.
The hotel staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent -- much more than the normal fare. We liked the location. It was in walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very Santa Fe style hotel with great service. Close to attractions and also a shuttle to take you where you want to go.
5 out of 5
by peggy

Inn on Alameda

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice ambience, very good breakfast