Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Great location around corner from Canyon Rd galleries. Quiet walks in morning along Santa Fe river across street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Average experience

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Not a 4 star experience. Beds were uncomfortably hard; no shower pressure; air conditioner smelled moldy. However, it was quiet; accessible to sites; and there were no parking/ resort fees. Overall average rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, very friendly staff.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Location: Canyon Road w/ art galleries is just around corner. A few blocks away is an historic mission and the state capitol, whose art collection was stunning.
The hotel staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was excellent -- much more than the normal fare. We liked the location. It was in walking distance to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mcallen

Excellent hotel in the heart of Santa Fe

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel , quiet, confortable with top of the line breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Lovely hotel with good value

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: A nice wine and cheese hour is complementary, as well as a breakfast buffet including some hot dishes and regional favorites. Free parking.
Location: The old town plaza district has museums, shops, historic sites, and 100 restaurants.
Charming courtyards just outside the common areas invite guests to pause there. My room was nearer to the street than most, but the carefully-planned landscaping created a sense of seclusion. The door to my room was guarded by my very private patio with a tall wall and solid, locked gate. There was both sunshine and shade so the patio was a great spot to sit. Each staff member I interacted with was friendly and helpful. I previously stayed nearer to the plaza in old town Santa Fe, which was noisy. This special hotel offers a quiet ambience and it is a quick 5-minute walk to the old plaza or to Canyon Road in the other direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Hotel and staff are wonderful Location is great. But the breakfast is outstanding.
5 out of 5
by Yolanda

Great hotel

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Great location and the only issue was one night the bar/restaurant was super bus you one night. Food took forever to come out. Asked the bartender for recommendations and she remarked she was too busy to offer suggestions which was a little shocking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The restaurant staff was exceptional and made the complimentary breakfast a fun and enjoyable experience!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was absolutely amazing, everything was just perfect. We're already planning our next trip back to the inn on the alameda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great facilities, great staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: See above.
Location: Art galleries; museums; botanical garden; opera; chamber music festival; Ghost Ranch & O'Keefe home; Tent Rocks & Bandelier Nat'l Monuments
Our 2nd stay in a perfect location to walk to places of interest. Price included a large room with wi-fi access, king size bed, couch, private patio, abundant towels & closet/drawer space, refrigerator & coffee maker, a sumptuous breakfast buffet, access to hot tub and excercise room, and free transportation to/from anywhere within 4 miles of the hotel - i.e. restaurant, museum, or anywhere your feet got tired or it started to rain! :-) The entire staff is welcoming, efficient and ready to help with a smile. The hotel grounds are lovely with communal patio space for eating breakfast outdoors or enjoying complimentary wine & cheese in the late afternoon.