Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Location, location, location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Just blocks from the square yet far away to get away from it all. Rooms are well maintained and quite comfortable. And the staff is outstanding. That add to cheese and wine in the afternoon plus a nice breakfast make this a wonderful place to call home while in Santa Fe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Linn, Oregon

Not as expected

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Great location in the heart of Santa Fe.
Cons: More light in the rooms. Lamps if natural lighting is not available. Fruit for breakfast would be good - they had a bowl of bruised apples & oranges
Location: Plaza area shopping & trolly tour was fun. Museum Hill is great (love International Folk Art) Coyote Cafe, La Boca for Dinner Pasquel's breakfast
Thought this hotel would be a little nicer at the high price we paid. Our room was very, very dark with low ceilings and quite small. Felt like we were in a cave, even thought the weather outside was blue sky and sunshine. The breakfast really focused on meat and one day the sausages were quite under-cooked and other foods tasted a bit off. They have cookies at the front desk, but not self serve. They give your one cookie allotment - seems odd. Wifi is very spotty. Front desk staff did not know the name of a nearby attraction only a block away. Parking near the building where we were housed was not available when we checked in, so we had to carry suitcases and other bags quite a distance to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Southwest atmosphere

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Beautiful ristras, excellent complimentary breakfast buffet, but a great surprise to discover the room was on the third floor and accessed only by stairs. No elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Nice hotel close to the Plaza

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Needs update of shower heads. No airflow in bedroom of suite. We asked for and received a fan. Shuttle service was great. Breakfast was great. Wine and cheese hour was wonderful. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Beautiful hotel close to main square

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Hotel on the Alameda is just a five minute walk to the main square in Santa Fe, but when you’re at the hotel you feel like you’re in a secluded, peaceful area. Decor is lovely but casual, feels like you’re in someone’s well-decorated home. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The included breakfast is something you’d find in a fine restaurant and includes both standard and regional items. Location is across the street from the entrance to Canyon Road. I would absolutely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southlake, TX

Close to Canyon Road

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Inn on the Alameda. It’s located only a block from the galleries on Canyon Road and close to the Plaza, but for those that don’t enjoy walking that much the Inn provides free shuttle service within three miles which is great considering parking downtown can be difficult at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ca

Thrilling experience

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The hotel was located close to old town. The surrounding area was park land by the river. Great detail was noted in both the lobby and our room. The welcoming staff was great and made us feel we were very welcome. One note: The shower curtain was the most beautiful I have ever seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Staff out of their way friendly, with maps, directions and suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Easy access to downtown Santa Fe

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very nice older hotel with free parking. Wonderful breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Convenient to historic district

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Within 10-15 minute walking distance to the historic Plaza area.
Most rooms are located in several buildings with a central building for reception and breakfast. Parking is adequate although difficult for larger vehicles. My room with two queen beds was on the small side, no fridge or microwave which surprised me. The mattress needed replacing. All in all the room was a little dated. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful with one exception. On checking out I asked for change for a $50 to leave a tip for the maid. No help or suggestions and no change was available. I found that odd. After booking the hotel called to tell me there were no elevators. I asked for a 1st floor room and they accommodated me. They also offered me a king bed which I said I would like, but that was not the room I got. In checking their website after checking in I noted that room would have had a fridge, but it was also more expensive. That had not been discussed during the phone call.