Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Handicapped Room

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room 16 unable to use shower. Step-in tub too deep and inadequate holding bars. Need handheld shower as well. Unable to bathe the 4 nights we stayed there. Breakfast only 1 of 4 days a buffet. Very disappointing. Unable to control room temperature- very hot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

A jewel in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 8, 2017
A very pleasant stay of four nights in Santa Fe. The staff are friendly, helpful and knowledgeable, the rooms are carefully designed. It is like a beautiful home away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Quaint, Clean, but noisy

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Clean & comfortable feel, close to old Santa Fe.
Cons: Sound proofing front door & window.
Well maintained older property. Room on the smaller side, which we expected, but was clean! Our main complaint would be that our room was right off the road, which is a well used street, & had a window that opened to the front porch. The combination of these made it quite noisy, from cars. I'm sure a room towards the back or downstairs would have been much more quite. Even still, we have stayed in newer mainstream hotels that were equally noisy. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight getaway

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was excellent
Hotel is quaint, in a great location, short walking distance from the plaza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, California

Great little hotel!!! Like staying with family.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I can't remember when I have felt so welcome and enjoyed a hotel so much. From the superb accommodations to the gourmet food this place is A+. I was in town for a memorial of a dear friend and the staff was so caring and compassionate. Terry, Kevin and Rachel, the best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from missouri

Nice B&B close to the pleasure

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice B&B close to the pleasure. Room is very small and heat and air conditioning was difficult to work. Good parking. Small bed for two people and very small room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2017
I was expecting much more from a Santa Fe Hotel. I arrived after dark and found the doors locked and no person answered the door. I roamed around and found someone who told me to look in the mail box for keys and directions to my room. I should have looked closer to the reservation as they said that they told me this beforehand, but my experience was stressful and the room was in the back on the bottom floor and it was extremely tiny. To have breakfast you had to find the stairs passing supply rooms and employee quarters. The breakfast was disappointing as well. The dining area was made up a few rooms strongly divided. There was no one available to talk to and the cook gave me a phone number. I left a message and found another place to stay. They would not refund me for the remaining 4 nights I found later after leaving 2 messages. There are so many better choices in Santa Fe for the same price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman, Okla.

A very nice experience!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Everything! Very nice!
Cons: A chest of drawers for clothing.
Location: Very close to plaza! Good restaurants- Also next to great massage place
The room was cozy! The location is very near the plaza. The food was good!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Delightful!! Rooms perhaps not as quaint as some B&B’s, but common areas very nice and food, delicious- Inn keepers are terrific- friendly, sociable, knowledgeable and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Great hotel, with a great breakfast! Really cute, nicely-decorated place, with comfortable rooms. And the baked goods left out in the evening were lovely.