Ratings based on 1,500 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden CO

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Loved the location, the lobby, the room was nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable!
Location: Most excellent location!! Walked and shopped to everything right out the door!
Spent an anniversary weekend at this hotel. Had lunch in the restaurant..very good! Drinks in the bell tower for happy hour with a beautiful sunset! Band in the lobby both nights we were there that was fun to dance to and fun to people watch! Love the beautiful lobby!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, Maryland

the hotel is in the heart of the city

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The centrality--it's in the center of the city.
Cons: enclose the dining areas so it gets separated from the corridors, and thereby become more intimate and quieter.
Location: The hotel is in the center of the city.
The service was at best ordinary. The dining area was cold during breakfasts. the lobby is always mobbed with people. The hotel lobby lacks the sense of privacy and elegance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand junction

Nightmare

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Total screwup on reservations caused, I believe by Expedia when I cancelled a reservation at Mesa Verde. I think not only was the mesa Verde res, cancelled but the one here. More when I can review my bank account.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canyon, tx

Great hotel. On the plaza and easy to get to every

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Wonderful stay. Great staff and hotel. This is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Amazing hotel! Beautiful rooms and great service! Rooms with balconies are the best since you can see the wonderful sunsets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

An elegant experiencre

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Comfort, artwork, very attentive staff
Location: It's situated right on the central plaza, so there's lots of shopping, museums, and restaurants nearby.
La Fonda is such a wonderful place to stay. We were struck by the artwork in our room, the hallways, the main entrance - everywhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from angel fire nm

Hotel on the plaza

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Wonderful full service hotel. We didn’t even have to leave the hotel the first night for great food & entertainment! Will definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Beautifully located. Wonderful decor. Great shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Exercise room and pool were exceptionally maintained. Our room was clean, convenient and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Santa Fe plaza.
La Fonda on the Plaza provided a luxurious stay for our anniversary. The pool, restaurant, and shops were superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
This hotel has that Santa Fe charm. The restaurant, the bar and the bakery offer a variety of food and prices and are very good.