Ratings based on 512 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Canada Flintridge, CA

Lovely Property

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Because our room was located right next to the pool area, we couldn't raise the blackout window shade without people being able to look into our room.
La Posada is probably the nicest place to stay in Santa Fe. It's located close to the Plaza and all the shops and restaurants, but just far enough away to be serene and quiet. The rooms are not all created equal, but I believe the least of them is still very attractively decorated and comfortable. It's pricey, especially by the time you add the daily resort fee (which includes valet parking), but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Staff was very accommodating Location quiet and close to everything
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, WI

Well below expectations

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: location is close to the plaza
Cons: everything as above, cleanliness, service
Suite did not have balcony or patio as advertised. it was very close to street traffic with traffic lights flickering into the room and traffic noise quite prominent (not what one would expect from a resort and spa). room improperly cleaned (dirty underwear from previous guests found under the bed, dirty tissues left behind nigh tables, etc). pool had layers of leaves/dirt on the bottom, hot tub water was cloudy and almost scary to get into. No service at the pool ever, not even drinking water. exceedingly poor service from front desk (requests to honor reservation parameters were met with please call tomorrow, manager not here , will get back to you in 30 minutes (never did), no apologies, no offers to rectify the wrongdoing etc).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Breda NL

Dissapointed

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: The area
Cons: Clean better
Location: Santa fe, we expected more of it.
The room was small and the floor dirty. Not good cleaning and that for such a price. A little bit disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Joe Kelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read your feedback about the area, but disappointing to see your comments about your room and the need for improved housekeeping. I sincerely apologize and will work with the applicable manager and staff to remedy this issue. Every guest room is unique because of the resort’s history as a private estate in the 1880’s, artist colony in the 1930’s and 1940’s, and more recent expansions. Our front desk staff is always happy to work with guests to find a room that best meets their particular requirements, and we do hope we will have an opportunity to ensure this is the case on your next visit. All of us wish you a safe and pleasant journey and hope to see you again. Sincerely, Joe Kelley General Manager La Posada de Santa Fe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Disappointing.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: LOCATION< LOCATION< LOCATION.
Cons: This room would best serve as a staff closet or incorporated into a sitting room / suite of the connecting billets.
Location: Local chapels are amazing. Numerous museums. Street vendors and local wares.
Stay was booked thru Expedia. As such, our analysis is that you receive a bottom tiered room. Air conditioner was loud and flipped on / off about every 35 minute, one of two windows opened onto other room patios (and other window onto pathway between other billets - meaning approx. 30 % of entire complex traffic passed w/I three feet of window), connecting room door not a noise barrier, and bed positioned on a floor that creaked when one rolled over. Staff very pleasant. Hotel location most convenient to town. Shuttle is a great asset for after dinner pick-up. Food great and in house bar worth the visit as the entire former family home that La Posada is created. So....A good hotel, just insure you book the room and correctly gage your expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Joe Kelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. It was a pleasure to read your comments about our pleasant staff, convenient location, and wonderful hotel amenities. Every guest room is unique because of the resort’s history as a private estate in the 1880’s, artist colony in the 1930’s and 1940’s, and more recent expansions. Our front desk staff is always happy to work with guests to find a room that best meets their particular requirements, and we do hope we will have an opportunity to ensure this is the case on your next visit. All of us wish you a safe and pleasant journey and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Joe Kelley General Manager La Posada de Santa Fe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Location: It is only a very short walk to the Plaza and the shopping area.
We loved the location. At La Posada you are only a very short walk to the Plaza but you are not in the middle of the tourist scene. We also used their shuttle service and appreciated the pleasant way we were treated by the staff. The music on the patio was great on Friday night. I enjoyed the art hanging in the main building more than in many of the local galleries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Convenient to Shops and Restaurants

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Atmosphere and location
Cons: Better outdoor lighting
Location: Restaurants and shops within walking distance as well as the Plaza, Sena Plaza and other shops
The staff was very accommodating when I complained about the room I was assigned on my Expedia package and gave me a deluxe room which i have always stayed in in the past.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg manitoba canada

2 nights

Posted Aug 23, 2017
great 2 night stay. lovely room. fantastic sheets and bedding. adequate plug ins. check in was guaranteed by four and we did not get in until after 430 but not crucial. the art talk on Fridays is great. the patio is beautiful but good service is slow and customer service is not a priority. the shuttle is a nice service and the drivers are great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle WA

Very good restaurant

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Disappointing. Bad rooms. Street noise. Shuttle unreliable. Do not do what they say they are going to do.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Joe Kelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Judith, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort and for your comment about our very good restaurant. I sincerely apologize that several aspects of your stay did not meet your rightfully high expectations. Your feedback is extremely valuable and I will work with applicable management and staff to remedy the subjects outlined in your review. Please know that we take these comments seriously and hold ourselves to a much higher standard. All of us wish you a safe and pleasurable journey and hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon. Sincerely, Joe Kelley General Manager La Posada de Santa Fe
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Why pay $500 per night for a bathroom sink designed or installed so poorly you can't even get your hands under the faucet to wash them!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Joe Kelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear verified traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. Every room is different because of our origins as an 1880’s estate, early 20th century artist colony, and later additions resulting in the six-acre resort it is today. I sincerely apologize about the issue you experienced with your room during your recent stay. Our front office and reservations staff is always happy to work with guests to find a room that best meets their particular needs and hope to have the opportunity to work with you in this manner in the future. All of us wish you a safe and pleasurable journey. Sincerely, Joe Kelley General Manager La Posada de Santa Fe