Ratings based on 560 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Nice Hotel close to Plaza

Posted Apr 4, 2018
Very nice experience at this historic hotel. The Staff was very friendly and accommodating.. Hotel is very quiet and well kept. Restaurant and Bar area was a nice place to dine and unwind. I will definitely be back..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We had great time at La Posade De Santa Fe. Friendly staff, nice facility, close to most nice places to see in Santa Fe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Cons: They should make the beds every day.
When we returned to our room at about 9:30 pm we found the bed unmade. When I complained to the reception desk I was told that Housekeeping had found an item left on the bed and had a policy that they would not remove anything left on the bed and hence had not made the bed. The item in question was pajamas! Surely there must be countless people who get up in the morning, get dressed, go and have breakfast, and then leave for the day having left their pajamas on the bed. "You must get hundreds of complaints about this 'policy"" I told the receptionist, but she was unaware of any other such complaints. I have stayed in hundreds of other hotels and have never heard of such an absurd policy. I can't believe that this is truly their policy. I am baffled. The one thing I know for sure is that the bed was unmade, even though Housekeeping had clearly been in the room since they had changed the towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2018 by Joe Kelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize about the unmade bed. Our housekeepers are instructed to make the beds every day. In rare cases, it may be not be possible when there are multiple items left on the bed, but that does not appear to be the case in this instance. Your feedback is most appreciated and has been shared with applicable management and staff. All of us wish you a safe and pleasant journey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not go again

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Our first night we were put in an old very small room. Toilet ran all night. Smoke came in from vent (from a fire place), during the night. We could hear everything from room next door. We spent over $200 a night for this room in celebration of our anniversary and were very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2018 by Joe Kelley, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay. Your comments have been shared with our staff and we wish you a safe and pleasant journey home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denison, Tx

Hotel is close to everything!

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Very nice rooms and very nice people. Everyone was very accommodating. The spa packages were out of this world! I will definetly be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for walking to the downtown...

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Pros: The whole grounds and adobe style.
Cons: Add a full length mirror in rooms.
Location: Located within two blocks of downtown. Plenty of shopping and restaurants tucked in town for everyone.
This hotel has adobe suites with private patios attached. Beautiful grounds and is perfect for walking the short 2 blocks to the downtown for shopping and eating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Posted Jan 30, 2018
The staff were great. The place was cozy...and we loved the complimentary s'mores one evening. The room was warm and clean and I loved the decor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Fantastic accommodations. Staff was incredible. Beautiful property. Enjoyed a rare weekend mother and daughters. Perfect location within walking distance to the town square. Loved La Posada, would highly recommend and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very pleased

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
This is a wonderful place to stay, especially for couples. Very private. I was with my daughter and had a great time. We came for the ambiance, the restaurant and bar were perfect for us, too. I will say the tv did not work well, but we were there to see Santa Fe not a tv, the concierge service was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We did have an issue with calling ahead to have feather pillows removed (it wasn’t done), and a surprise birthday room service was ordered and paid for a week in advance (that did not happen until front desk was called...almost an hour after it was supposed to be scheduled...so much for the surprise!). Our room was nice and quiet with a great gas fireplace that quickly warmed the room. The grounds are beautiful!! Free shuttle was very convenient!