Ratings based on 2,061 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Staff very helpful and courteous. Breakfast buffet wonderful. Cook to order omelette and waffles great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you had a great stay with us, and specifically enjoyed our helpful staff and our breakfast which was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays, Elizabeth, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK at best. Good location.

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Forced to change rooms due to noxious odor from fireplace. Cobwebs, dirty floors and tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, Texas

Quirky but great place

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was outstanding!!! I loved the fireplace in the room- very romantic and cozy!
Cons: The instructions- for the layout and parking- a little confusing
Location: We walked to the plaza for shopping and found a cute piano bar just down the street the was so wonderful from the staff to the music and wine!!
This was our first time in Santa Fe- the hotel was fun and quirky- which I loved. We were able to check in early and unload our stuff before exploring the hotel and city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, especially our convenient location, your cozy room with a fireplace, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon! Happy Holidays, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Very close to downtown, perfect room

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Loved being within walking distance to downtown, room was perfect, very friendly staff, breakfast was the BEST!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Chantel, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, our friendly staff, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden, CO

Centrally located to historic downtown and plaza

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was fantastic and the location unequaled. We could walk everywhere we needed to.
Cons: Definitely the WiFi
Location: Lots of museums surrounding the Santa Fe Plaza, the Loretto Chapel and the Cathedra.
We enjoyed staying in Santa Fe and the bed and breakfast had plus and minus. Plus: Great breakfast, room fireplace and bath products. Minus: On the old side, dated furniture, WiFi worked but did not grant me access to the Internet (complained and it was not fixed).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Inge, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed some elements of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, your room with a fireplace, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta GA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The hotel was wonderful. It was close to everything in downtown Santa Fe. Free parking is a real.plus. We enjoyed the free shuttle to take us to local restaurants and attractions around town. We will definitely return on our next trip to Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary-Anne, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our convenient location, our complimentary shuttle service, and our free parking. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Close to The Plaza, beautiful and clean. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable of the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, your beautiful room, and our friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I had a good experience. Staff were very helpful with suggestions and I was upgraded which was a nice bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate the feedback! We are happy that you found our staff to be so helpful and we are very glad to have been in a position to upgrade your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO.

Perfectly Peaceful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Modern yet simple quality across the board Great staff. Beautiful rooms. We immediately decided to stay an extra night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frank, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay so much that you decided to extend it a second night! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

So close to all the Santa Fe attractions!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Had a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Loved the wonderful breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, specifically our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager