Ratings based on 2,713 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO.

Perfectly Peaceful

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Modern yet simple quality across the board Great staff. Beautiful rooms. We immediately decided to stay an extra night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

So close to all the Santa Fe attractions!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Had a relaxing and enjoyable experience. Loved the wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Close to plaza

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Great location, quaint, big breakfast, friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dan, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our convenient location, our friendly staff, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Everything. The breakfast was wonderful. Great friendly staff
Cons: No
Ten minute walk to to downtown . Close to galleries and restaurants. Safe parking. It is the perfect place to stay in Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us, including our friendly staff, our close proximity to the Plaza, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, wonderful room

Posted Nov 10, 2017
within walking distance of every attraction. Very close to the plaza and to museum hill and Canyon Road . Beautiful rooms, very well decorated and very clean. We had a lovely stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza and your well-appointed room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location in Santa Fe i

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Wonderful free breakfast served by staff — including cappuccino, made to order waffles and omelettes. When we arrived our simple room was upgraded to a suite because it was low season and the hotel wasn’t full. There were gift bags for our two dogs, and fresh cookie& coffee at the desk all day. The staff st the hotel were welcoming and cheerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Cate, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us, including our friendly staff, our complimentary espresso drinks & cookies, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you and your doggies again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Lovely front desk staff!!!!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Walkable to everything in the square so no need to get in the car if you don't want to. Lovely outdoor patios to sit outside of your Casita.
Cons: Cant really recommend anything for improvement..
Location: Location, location, location. Shops, restaurants and sightseeing.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff is first rate, the breakfast and coffee bar was outstanding, and our Casita was the bomb!! Ample fire wood to burn in the fireplace which made for a really cozy atmosphere and love the history of this place. We will definitely return and recommend to all. Love being able to bring fido!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lynnt, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are really glad that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, our helpful staff, your room with wood-burning fireplace and outdoor patio, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lowell, Massachusetts

Our first trip to New Mexico

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It just plain felt good! Breakfast was so well done that I wish they served other meals, ideally tapas and drinks late in day or evening.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a TV in the sitting room as well as (or instead of) the bedroom.
Location: Besides all the wonders of Santa Fe, this is a great location for day trips to Taos, Ghost Ranch, Los Alamos. An hour ride to Albuquerque airport
I don’t often really enjoy staying at an inn or hotel. Las Palomas was an exception. I loved almost everything about it—the welcoming but not in-your-face Southwestern decor, the delicious and bountiful breakfasts, the proximity to the Plaza (center) of Santa Fe, the convenient parking, the places to sit outside, the quietness. By the end of our 5 night stay, I felt like I was in my own cozy and special apartment. I didn’t want to leave and I hope I go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many elements of you stay with us, including our convenient location, our proximity to the Plaza, our free parking, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples FL

Disappointed, left after one of two nights.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to town.
Cons: Over all condition of room. Tired in need of TLC
Location: As mentioned close to town
Booked a King room with fireplace. No fireplace in suite. Room was a big disappointment. Noisy window air conditioners that were so loud they had to be turned off to get any sleep. Could not open windows. Beautiful weather outside horrible inside. Bed and sheets were very nice. Rest of the room was run down. The building is close to town, a plus. Breakfast was good. Made to order omelets, plenty of fruit and pastry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear JR, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your room. While all of our rooms have fireplaces, some are gas burning and some are wood burning. We would have been happy to move your room if we had known you were not comfortable. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our location and included breakfast, and again, we appreciate you letting us know about your stay! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Perfect size, location and hospitality

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel was just what we wanted - small scale, great hospitality, FABULOUS breakfasts (pumpkin waffles were so tempting) and warm cookies in the daytime. We stayed in the section closest to the dining/check-in with easy access to the living room area to sit and read, plus a lovely outdoor sitting area in the sun and shade. Everything about the staff is worth noting - helpful, great suggestions and tips for in town or out of town goings on. And the location allowed easy walks into town, to restaurants and to most sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Abby, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us, including our friendly & helpful staff, our convenient location, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager