Ratings based on 2,646 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superstition Mountain, AZ

A night in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and casita.
Cons: Too many steps to carry luggage on a car trip.
Location: see review
We really like Las Palomas. Friendly staff, upgraded us to a casita, excellent cook to order breakfast, walk to the old town square, restaurants, etc. The casira had a sitting area, small kitchen, clean bath and comfortable bedroom. Would recommend the new Gruet tasting room in the St Francis Hotel, they make an exceptional sparkling wine in Albuquerque from grapes grown in Truth or Consequences, New Mexico! Bouche Bistro is just behind the hotel and a must for dinne. Make sure you say "Hi" to Charles, owner & chef.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, especially our friendly staff, our close proximity to the Plaza, our comfortable rooms, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Breakfast is wonderful. Historic and charming. Quiet, but central location. Shower was a trickle.- needs attention, would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, especially our close proximity to the Plaza, our quiet rooms, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very comfortable and peaceful. The breakfast on site was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate the feedback! We are very happy to hear you had a comfortable and peaceful stay, and that you especially enjoyed our breakfast that was included with your room! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, CT

Great Traditional Hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Traditional facilities typical of the city and region; courteous, friendly staff
Cons: It's fine as is
Location: Located sufficiently close to Plaza, downtown Santa Fe, and all its amenities
A comfortable hotel convenient to amenities, shopping, restaurants, and cultural attractions of downtown Santa Fe. Hotel features living accommodations representative of the region, giving the client a truly comfortable and traditional ambience typical of the region. Staff is courteous, attentive, and very helpful, almost as if you were a family member. The breakfast is excellent with adequate availability of choices and a wonderful kitchen and serving staff. It's not luxurious, if that's one's objective in a hotel, but comfortable, clean, and fully satisfying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are really happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, including our attentive staff, our clean & comfortable rooms, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you'll come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Channel Islands

Central, reasonable, comfortable and friendly

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: The helpful and friendly staff
Cons: Kitchen could be better equipped
Location: In high season there is a huge range of (mainly art/music/culture) things to do and many fascinating places within about an hour's drive.
The casita-style rooms all have different characters. Ours had a lovely large and very comfortable bed and a big sitting area and breakfast bar. The kitchen equipment was basic, but fine as long as you don't intend to cook regularly. The bathroom was well-equipped; there was only a shower but this was large and easy to use. Lots of towels provided. We had some minor niggles about the room cleaning, but on the other side the breakfast was free and generous and there was proper coffee/tea/cool water available at all times. The hotel is very close to the town centre and there are good shops within walking distance. The room rates are pretty reasonable for this expensive cultural centre. If you check in late, as we did (midnight), there will not be any reception staff - but there is a telephone and a safe box where your keys and instructions will be provided. What lifted the hotel out of the ordinary was the exceptional friendliness of all the staff, from the kitchen staff scurrying away cooking delicious omelettes to order, to the room service team who dealt with problems promptly, and above all to the reception staff who were unfailingly helpful and informative.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Charles, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate you feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, especially our proximity to the Plaza as well as our breakfast that was included with your room. But we are happiest that you found our staff to be helpful and friendly - this is something we pride ourselves on here at Las Palomas! Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable, convenient, and great breakfast!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: The check in time is 4:00, which I think is too late, although they did get us in early.
Location: It was a quick walk to the plaza, and a quick drive to most anything else.
The room was so cozy, and it felt like being in a cabin. We could hear birds outside our window in the morning, otherwise completely quiet. I loved being able to get a latte during the day for free, plus the breakfasts were phenomenal, including waffles and omelets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leslie, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed so much about your stay, including our proximity to the Plaza, our cozy rooms, our complimentary lattes, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We stayed here for one night. We arrived to chocolate covered strawberries and a toy for our dog that was staying. It was a good sized room with clean bathroom and small kitchen. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great. Omelette and coffee station plus continental breakfast was readily available. Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are glad you (and your doggie!) enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, including our comfortable beds, our friendly staff, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you so much for staying with us and we will look forward to your next visit! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

The Good & Not So Good

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The wonderful breakfast and 'anytime" cappuccino. The free shuttle service was a great convenience, be sure to have plenty of tip money available.
Cons: The rooms need some serious cleaning & furniture updating. The rugs need replacing too. Hotel recommended Terra Cotta restaurant, but it wasn't good.
Location: About 4 or 5 city blocks from Old Town with tons of shopping and many historical buildings including churches.
Not really a hotel, but rather a cluster of individual units with a living area, small kitchen, bathroom and bedroom. Our unit had very worn, outdated and shabby but comfortable furniture. The bed was wonderful and made for a great night's sleep. Clean and modern bathroom with plenty of hot water for our evening shower. The bath soap had a rich lather which made for a decadent shower experience. There are premium bed linens and a nice comforter which was unexpected but much appreciated. The rest of the unit was rather dirty including the living room area rug and the kitchen silverware. Our a/c was not working properly so the first night was hot and uncomfortable. We were without cool air until 5:30pm the next day when repairs were completed. The stay included a complimentary breakfast with a "made-to-order" choice of an omelet or waffles, both of which were excellent. The kitchen staff work very hard and appreciate any tips left in the tip jar. Front desk staff is a mixed bag. Most of the people were friendly and helpful, but there was one lady who kind of makes you feel like you're a bother if you approach her. They offer a free shuttle service to many areas of downtown Santa Fe, ask the front desk to call for it. We were there for 4 days and didn't take our car out of the parking lot which was a huge convenience. Usually the shuttle arrived in 10-15 minutes, can be up to a 30 minute wait.Some really good things about this place, some not. Decide what is important to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Authentic Adobe Charm

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Charming Santa Fe style, awesome breakfast, great staff, location to Plaza.
Cons: Poor internet service, room not serviced very thoroughly. (Only changed towels). Very rustic room, musty. But the staff were extremely nice.
Location: Near Plaza, Railyard and Guadalupe street shopping district.
Spent 7 days here to experience all that is the City Different. We visit every year for vacation. First time guests. We like to mix it up between boutique hotels, B and B's and upscale hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Kim - Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, including our friendly staff, our location to the Plaza, and our breakfast that was included with your room. We are sorry the internet was not stronger - this is something we are constantly trying to improve. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we can find you a more enjoyable room. Thank you for staying with us! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg Pa

Lovely and private. Very unusual and comfortable.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: A shelf on the wall in the bathroom!
Location: The location was great. Easy to walk to the Railyard District ( about 5 blocks away) and easy to walk into the Plaza area of Santa Fe.
Las Palomas was everything the photographs promised and more. Very unusual--private, decorative and interesting. Our room felt like a studio apartment. Tastefully decorated and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The most startling aspect was the breakfast. I did not expect made-to-order waffles, omelets and eggs, but there they were along with a spread of breads, jellies, cereals, fruits and usually quesadillas with red chile sauce. The coffee bar served lattes, cappuccinos and coffee throughout the day and there are always warm cookies on the hotel desk during the day. We would definitely go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, especially our friendly staff and our breakfast that was included with your room. We hope to see you again some time soon! Thank you for staying with us. Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager