Ratings based on 2,077 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola fl

Sweet!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Lovely boutique hotel! Where else can you stay in a 200 year old adobe building? And with a fireplace supplied with pinion wood? It was a great experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Yana, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are so glad that you had a great stay with us, especially enjoying the wood-burning fireplace in your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Santa Fe New Mexico close to plaza

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Staff, decor, great comfy beds, close to the plaza, great choices for breakfast, free shuttle to local places, fireplace and wood to burn, clean rooms
Cons: Never could figure out how to navigate Direct TV channels and internet very slow particularly during some evening hours.
My friend and I really enjoyed the very helpful staff and the cute little casita-like lodgings with fireplace.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, our free shuttle, your room with a comfy bed and a woodburning fireplace, and our breakfast which was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you back here again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Close to Plaza

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great location, comfy room and fabulous breakfasts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Elisabeth, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, your comfortable room, and our breakfast which was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Cute property with great location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We’ve stayed here several times and enjoyed it. The location is great for walking to the plaza and restaurants. Complimentary parking as well. For the cost of the room during the off season you can’t beat the value and the proximity to downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shannon, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed many elements of your return stay with us, including our convenient location, our complimentary parking, and our affordable prices. Thank you for staying with us once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Happy New Year, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster West, VT

Great place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 4, 2018
My daughter and I had a great 3 night stay here after Christmas. The staff are super friendly and the hotel is an easy 10 minute walk from Downtown. Complimentary coffees (expresso, americano, etc.) are available all day and the breakfast buffet includes made-to-order omelettes and home made waffles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are so glad that you and your daughter enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, our friendly staff, our complimentary espresso drinks, and our breakfast which was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Perfect Hotel for NYE getaway

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: We loved the charm and they really have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. We felt it was an amazing value.
Cons: The wifi could be a little slow at night when we were streaming.This hotel (and all hotels) should provide a netflix link on the tv that we can log on
Location: Walking distance are galleries, shops, restaurants, historical sites, museums. Shuttle distance are more galleries and restaurants. Day trip to hikes.
We did't know what to expect and were so happy with hotel. Upon arrival we were given a Chai Latte (drink of choice) and a warm cookies. These were available every afternoon. The lobby was cozy and there were an array of games and books for entertainment. Wifi was complementary throughout the hotel as well. Our room was very spacious. We had a mini kitchen with enough supplies to cook* a simple meal (the hotel will provide more utensils as needed) Our room had a fireplace and firewood was stacked outside of the room daily. Breakfast every morning was the usual fare, but also included a choice of omelette and 5 different kinds of waffles. We spent New Year's weekend there and the hotel helped us find a reasonable restaurant when we forgot to make reservations. We also had a short walk to the plaza where we enjoyed the town's NYE celebration complete with fireworks. The hotel also provides a complementary shuttle for around town which can be helpful if you don't have a car or just don't want to deal with parking. I will also note that we traveled with our 7 year old and the two rooms were perfect. He had his own bed in a separate area. He found plenty to eat at breakfast and loved the chess table in the lobby. * we did not cook although the wine glasses were used and plates for take away pizza
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very glad that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, our free shuttle, our complimentary espresso and chai drinks, our helpful staff, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boerne, TX

Christmas Holiday in Santa Fe

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Proximity to the Plaza. It was less than a 10 minute walk. Parking at the hotel was included, which was good since parking downtown is iffy at best.
Location: Easy walk to downtown museums and shopping.
Wonderful, friendly staff and yummy breakfast choices including waffles, omelets, coffee, juices, etc. The exterior and lobby were decorated for the holiday. Special kudos for the warm cookies at the front desk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed many elements of your stay with us, including our close proximity to the Plaza, our free parking, our friendly staff, and our breakfast which was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy New Year, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aistin

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This was our second Christmas at Las Palomas. Wonderfully cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your return stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Thank you for staying with us once again! Happy Holidays, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary weekend

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Annual weekend in Santa fe for our anniversary. Wonderful.Great breakfast, romantic atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us, especially enjoying our romantic atmosphere and our breakfast which was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to the square

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
I don't have enough room to indicate how wonderful our stay was at this hotel - from check-in, to the room, to the location, to breakfast, complimentary coffee and helpful tips.....it was the perfect night. I will definitely recommend anyone to stay here, as it it relaxing and cozy, as well as conveniently located to shops and restaurants. A great way to kick-off our stay in New Mexico!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate the feedback! We are thrilled that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, including our convenient location, your cozy room, our complimentary espresso drinks, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Happy Holidays, Elizabeth, General Manager