Ratings based on 2,666 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

Rustic, authentic and close to attractions!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: The breakfast! Place your order of omlettes, waffles, hot drink & they bring to table. Also buffet of warm sides, fruit, cereal, etc. Relaxing music.
Cons: ROOM details! Replace old heater units, get lamp shade finials, sweep outside the rooms. Be sure cabinets empty, floors R clean B4 new guests arrive.
Location: Perfect location! Walk to Geogia O'Keefe museum, restaurants, stores. A few minutes from Plaza and main shopping areas, but also nice & quiet @ night.
The main office is colorfully decorated. Staff are friendly, welcoming & helpful. Waiters offered extra food (from a beautiful free breakfast selection)! The location is perfect for doing things in & around town. My room needed upgrades though! The buildings are authentically old & inside - even older. Lamp shades swung without finials, the floors weren't vacuumed / mopped when I arrived (but after 3 days I requested extra cleaning & they did a great job). The heater units appear to be coming away from the walls & the shower water pressure was minimal. The TV was wonderful & the bed VERY comfy! Sheets / towels were changed daily @ my requested time. The office offers cookies / lattes 24/7 - a nice addition & rooms provide bathrobes - a warm, welcoming touch. This isn't the Hilton, it's older & quainter but the staff was excellent! Tina went out of her way to go online & research where I could find a particular piece of art on Canyon Road & always asked about my plans for the day, offering advice, "Wear good shoes @ Tent Rocks!" Owner Neil very nice, & wait staff/cooks/cleaners are great. I'd highly suggest owner invest in upgrading room details- (new heating units, better lamps, etc. Things a customer who is staying a while will start to notice. Curb appeal is everything! The breezeways needed sweeping too, as I saw the same pieces of rubberband outside my door all week...BUT... all in all I would return just based on the warm customer service I received. :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good breakfast-poor parking space - need to update bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our breakfast which was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Extraordinary

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great location, very cozy. Customer service and staff exceeded expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Millie, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed so much about your stay with us, including our convenient location, your comfortable accommodations, and our friendly staff. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal location for walking into the center of town

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Charming hotel spread around a neighborhood in single story buildings. Best possible breakfast included. Extremely quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate the feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our quiet atmosphere and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great location, breakfast included and it's delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, including our convenient location and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon. Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, CA

Charming hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Old houses refurbished into really cute and comfortable Rooms. Staff (especially Tina) could not have been more helpful. Wonderful cooked to order breakfast with Lots of extras. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Santa Fe!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Darla, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are very glad you enjoyed so many elements of your stay with us, including the help of Tina and our entire staff, your comfortable room, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown WV

Vacation in Santa Fe

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel was in old town Sata Fe and really had a southwest feel. Rooms are a little dated but fits the area your visiting. Walking distance to shops and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, especially our close proximity to the shops & restaurants near the Plaza! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Cute place and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Eclectic variety of rooms
Cons: A little more attention to maintenance. For example, several light bulbs were out in our room, the only one of the two tv remotes worked.
Location: We liked that it's close to good restaurants and shopping.
For the money a good value. Our room was really cute with a beautiful and very private patio. If I were to nit pick the only thing I can say is the room did not have a fire place as stated in the description but this was a none issue because the weather was warm so the fireplace was not missed. There were also a few other minor maintenance issues but since we only stayed 2 days we ignored them. I definitely would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to post this review and share your observations. We do appreciate your feedback! We apologize if there was a miscommunication regarding your room - all of our rooms have fireplaces, but some are wood-burning and some are gas. If you come back to see us again, please call ahead and request the type of fireplace you would like and we will do our best to accommodate you. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again some time! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Spacious in Sante Fe

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This B&B blends a Native American ambiance with modern amenities that is spacious and conveniently located in Old Sante Fe. The accommodations were quiet, comfortable, and clean. Full made to order breakfast. Complimentary shuttle to the Plaza and all sights, restaurants, galleries, and museums within a mile! Very convenient! Knowledgeable staff and very friendly residents! Easy stroll as well to the Plaza and sites of Old Town Sante Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate all of your comments! We are very happy that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, especially our quiet and clean rooms, our helpful staff, our complimentary shuttle, and our breakfast that was included with your room. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Superstition Mountain, AZ

A night in Santa Fe

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Location and casita.
Cons: Too many steps to carry luggage on a car trip.
Location: see review
We really like Las Palomas. Friendly staff, upgraded us to a casita, excellent cook to order breakfast, walk to the old town square, restaurants, etc. The casira had a sitting area, small kitchen, clean bath and comfortable bedroom. Would recommend the new Gruet tasting room in the St Francis Hotel, they make an exceptional sparkling wine in Albuquerque from grapes grown in Truth or Consequences, New Mexico! Bouche Bistro is just behind the hotel and a must for dinne. Make sure you say "Hi" to Charles, owner & chef.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Elizabeth, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thanks so much for taking the time to post this review. We really appreciate your feedback! We are really glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us, especially our friendly staff, our close proximity to the Plaza, our comfortable rooms, and our breakfast that was included with your stay. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope you will come back to see us again soon! Best wishes, Elizabeth, General Manager