Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jun 19, 2018
VERY close to the square without having all the touristy traffic. Great little bakery and sushi restaurant in the same building.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2018
Great find in Santa Fe. A block off the Plaza. So convienent for food, Great bakery right next store. Beautiful walking and all the galleries!. To fill your art passion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Most definitely an awesome place to stay in Santa Fe! Louie, Brenda & Heidi are wonderful! You can chill on the patio, enjoy happy hour & have a continental breakfast before you head out. The owner of Boultawn's made breakfast exactly what I'd have at home! I will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Disappointing. Room was next to open outside side door. Very small room
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Luxx Hotel Care Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the feedback, We have three options in room sizes, you selected the smallest and most economical. Next time we will gladly upgrade you to a more spacious unit if one is available. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Luxx Hotel Care Team, Hotel Management
Hello , Thank you so much for your valued feedback, Happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your return. Best,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2018 by Luxx Hotel Care Team, Hotel Management
Hello Thank you so much for your valued feedback, Happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to your return. Best,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Thermostat is not in your control!!!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Where does it say that for 145.00 dollars a night you can't control your room temperature on their hotel description???? It was a cool April 19th evening outside in Santa Fe, but a horrible 75 to 80 degree temp in our room. Ac was not really at room level, it's a central hotel unit.. even our thermostat has a sign that says dont use AC between these months and heater is used during these certain months.. Couldn't sleep because our room got so hot with no control on how to cool it. Even our celling fan was missing its speed control chain and our outdoor window could only be opened only about 2 inches.. left window open after my girlfriend and I both woke up around 5am. We were so hot and window opened didn't do anything because hot air was still coming out of the hotels vents... horrible hotel sleep and no free coffee in the morning.. not worth the money if you wake up pissed off.. ruined how cute the rooms are and the location.. never again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Luxx Hotel Care Team, Hotel Management
Hello Mrs Edward, Thank you for your recent stay, and for your valued feedback. I apologize for your discomfort while at the hotel. You have full control of the thremostat, you have the option of having the air on or off. The way ours works is with either HEAT ot A/C during season. not both . Not your standard home a/c but very common in old Santa Fe buildings. When you asked the front desk for a fan, I recall offering to activate the A/C for you , but you declined. Our windows only open up 2 inches for security reasons. We want all of our guest to enjoy their stay to the fullest. All of us at Luxx Hotel hope to see you again. Thank you, Luxx Hotel Care Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful little hotel downtown Santa Fe

Posted Apr 20, 2018
This hotel is tucked away and could be easy to miss but I am so glad we stayed there. The staff is helpful and friendly, the rooms are beautiful and there is a wonderful independent bakery in front that has an incredible breakfast. We will return!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Luxx Hotel Care Team, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Carlos, CA

Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Pros: great location at a reasonable price.
Very nice hotel in an excellent location for walking around the main square. Free Nespresso coffee in the lobby. We inadvertently left some clothing in the room when we checked out. I called and housekeeping found our clothing, boxed it up, and dropped it off at a local UPS store for us. Much appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Luxx Care Team, Hotel Management
Hello Jeff, We appriciate your recent stay, we know Santa Fe offers a wide selection of accomodations, thank you for choosing us. Your feedback is valuable, thanks. Hope you make it back soon. Best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

So quaint

Posted Apr 4, 2018
We love this place and would have stayed another night if our schedule permitted. We loved having our own entrance in-and-out and being so close to the square in Santa Fe. The room was beautifully decorated and didn't feel like a hotel but rather a spare room at a friends house. It was very clean and so comfortable. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by Luxx Hotel Care Team, Hotel Management
Kristin, Thank you so much for your recent stay, and for your valued feedback. We are happy to know that you felt right at home. We work hard to make the rooms as cozy as poosible , so we appriciate you letting us know that it;s working. We hope you come back soon. Thank you