Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location, Basic

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Beds and pillows new. Fridge in room. Walking distance to old town, market at railyards, grocery store, fast food.
Cons: Fixing the entry door so you don't need to slam to close would help with sleep (can hear other guests doing the slam). Can see outside at the bottom o
Location: Located on a busy road, so can be noisy, especially with the gap at the bottom of the door. Near to old town, grocery store, Whoo's Donuts, fast food.
Motel 6 promises a clean, basic room and that's what was delivered. We stayed for a week. The staff gave helpful tips. Seemed a bit on the expensive side for a basic room on a busy road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
It was comfortable and clean. And location was also good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by assistant manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Motel 6 downtown. We are very glad you had a good experience with us. we wish to see you soon again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

15 mn walk from plaza - convenient

Posted Oct 2, 2017
15 mn walk from plaza - convenient 20 mn from airport by car - convenient There are more charming locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2017 by Guest Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you loved our location. We hope you had a great time in Santa Fe. We hope to see you soon again. Best Regards, Customer Care Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location, walk about 1 mile to Palace of the Governors. Plenty of nice places to eat near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Assistant manager at Motel 6 downtown , Hotel Management
Rob, thank you for choosing Motel 6 Downtown in Santa Fe we value your opinion and we are very happy you enjoyed our location thank you for your review this will help encourage our staff keep up with the good work. Again thank you for choosing Motel 6
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Location, great beds, filthy floors.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The key thing
Frequent guest, but have to bring up again that when your key cards don't work the next day, please ask me for ID before you just re-activate them. Please. It creeps me out and I am actually staying in the room. I even asked the attendant if she wanted to see my ID, and she smiled and said it wasn't necessary. Yikes!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by assistant manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback Mr Scott we are very happy to have you as a frequent guest. Our staff does like to keep up with every review. Our system is updated so as result we keep a very good check of who is staying in our property that is the reason that our front desk did not ask for an ID as we keep a copy of your checked in ID until you leave our property how ever we do appreciate your concerns and we will address this issue so you may feel more comfortable at our property. Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very clean and budget friendly. No carpet --- this made the room feel very open and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by assistant manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate your review it will encourage our staff and we hope to see you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown, no frills.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: You could splurge on the basics like: SHAMPOO, CONDITIONER, and LOTION.
As a frequent visitor to Santa Fe I was very skeptical about this hotel, but it's all that was available on a holiday weekend. It was clean. I appreciated the "wood" floors, the platform bed, and the over all minimalist look.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by assistant manager, Hotel Management
Regina thank you for your review. Here at Motel 6 Downtown in Santa Fe we take every review to help us be more efficient, however we do provide shampoo and conditioner at the guest request in the front office. We hope to see you again to make things right and thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
This was a good location, easy to walk to amenities and the plaza. No frills motel, clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by assistant manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Downtown in Santa Fe we hope your experience with us was good and thank you for reviewing us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value close to plaza

Posted Aug 22, 2017
pleasant staff ,convenient parking,close to restaurants and downtown shopping,many museums within walking distance/overall a great location with reasonable value and I would recommend it to anyone ,if they asked me my opinion or asked to describe the experience I had. My most memorable impression was the new decor from last year, especially in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by assistant manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it will encourage our team to keep up the good work we hope your stay was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Great l location!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Took my sister to see the sites in Santa Fe, motel was in town close to everything! Room was clean, beds comfy. The parking was tight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by assistant manager, Hotel Management
Chuck thank you for staying with us this past august and thank you for your review its always good to hear the comments you have to say and we will work on getting better.