Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver S;pring, Maryland

Great location in old Santa Fe.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: The overall character of the hotel.
Cons: The control for the heating was a little difficult to use though.
Location: It was easy to walk to everything in old downtown Santa Fe.
The hotel had such character with its adobe walls and luminaires on the roof. Our room had a cozy gas fireplace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Last Minute Find

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We were hard pressed to finda room at the last minute and booked this one on a whim. It is everything that was promised. Lovely, quaint, and cozy! Check in was easy peasy. Itnis close to everything and the clerk’s recommendation for a quick dinner was spot on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Marys County, MD

Lovely hotel with perfect location.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Our room was lovely and the staff was equally so.
The Old Santa Fe Inn was a lovely hotel on edge of Santa Fe downtown. We could walk to wonderful restaurants, to shop, to the theater and old opera house. It was within an hour of Bandelier (cliff houses), within 2 hours of Taos Pueblo, Earthship Biostructure, all of which we saw during our stay. There are many more artists areas in town, all within walking distance. This is an area with so much to offer and the Old Santa Fe Inn is in the heart of it all. The staff was friendly, always smiling and always responsive to any request. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Extremely clean hotel in town

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Had no issues at all during our stay. Hotel was clean. Breakfast was amazing. Staff was friendly. Hotel was within walking distance of all attractions. Only issue was there was no real place to put your clothes. Just three small draws, no bureaus. We lived out of our suitcases. Great value hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Conifer, CO

Great Hotel in Downtown Santa Fe

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Location and Breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plaza is within a few minutes walking distance
The Hotel was nice and only a few walking minutes from the Plaza, yet nice and quiet. Our room was small but very clean, including the bathroom. I would call it modern with a rustic feel. Check-in was fast and the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. A wide variety of food. The Burrito Breakfast Bar was our favorite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Santa Fe

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Quite and comfortable room.
Cons: More time for stay
This hotel is outstanding value. Property is very well decorated in the spirit of SF. Rooms are exceptional. Staff is very helpful. The only thing that could be better is a longer stay. Looking forward to using this hotel on next visit to SF.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
First night someone complained of our tv volume. Never had any in past 30 years. It was NOT accurate. The walls are thin (you can hear every shower and toilet flush). Next morning the shower soap dispenser was locked and unusable (yes, locked). My first two days of vacation were totally ruined with these attitude altering events. There were a few other things that were off putting, but that's the general drift of the stay. Have stayed here many times previously, but that's done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable.
Our vacation in Santa Fe was wonderful. The Old Santa Fe Inn was a big part of how great our vacation turned out to be. The facilities, staff, and amenities were outstanding. The breakfasts each morning was delicious and a great day to start out on our day trips.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many stays;many good times

Posted Nov 11, 2017
A fun place to stay and a good location. We keep going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good value, decent place to stay for 2 nights

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Value and comfortable though we had to climb stairs and the room was small.
Cons: I like some better amenities (work out area) and with luggage, an elevator would have been good.
Location: Location on the edge as far as we were concerned. Not a great location but not terrible. Felt a little bit off the main path at night.
Not a lot of amenities but the room was decent and comfortable. Breakfast was nice as well and location while not great, was pretty close to the town square.