Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful Hotel next to Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Very nice boutique hotel right around the corner from the Santa Fe Plaza. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Room is large, comfortable, well appointed and very clean. Very convenient to museums, shops, restaurants. No need to drive anywhere. We wished we were able to stay longer. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2018 by Gab, Hotel Management
Dear Casey, Thank you for your kind review and recommendation to our future guests. We hope you will return as our guest again soon! Warm Regards, Gabor Vida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Lovely Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Pros: Decor, staff, location
Location: Museums, Art Galleries, Santa Fe Plaza
Great location near Santa Fe Plaza, Art Galleries, great restaurants & museums. Staff was very friendly, informative and helpful. The room and bed were very comfortable, and the bar/restaurant had a nice ambiance and tasty food. We will definitely be back and recommend this property to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2018 by Gabor Vida: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay. We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay from the location to our team of staff. We hope to see you again soon & thank you for your recommendations to your friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boulder

close to Santa Fe square

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Everything, restaurant was the best in town.
Cons: Turn the books in the library facing out so guest could enjoy them. Thought that was ridiculous. The bathroom had sharp edges with the marble.
Location: shoppoing, great art, walking to restaurants, loved Loretta church
The emkpllyees, Danny, Jody, the concierge are the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Gabor Vida: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for your delightful review. We are truly happy to hear you enjoyed everything from our location to the Anasazi Restaurant. We also appreciate your kind words of our employees Danny and Jody. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Gabor Vida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect spot right in town.

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Wonderful hotel. Warm, professional, and friendly staff. Experience couldn't have been better. Thanks for a great visit. Back soon I hope.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Gabor Vida: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review, and we are so happy to hear you had a great visit! We look forward to your return. Warm Regards, Gabor Vida
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

A True Sample of Excellent Hospitality!

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The fireplace in the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to the old town, restaurants, and art galleries
Without a doubt, the Rosewood hotel is an exceptionally hotel with style and class. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the staff and general manager. The staff was extremely friendly. My wife and I had five great evenings here, which obviously also added to our fantastic experience in Santa Fe. The Rosewood is definitely 5-star hotel, with a warm atmosphere, that will make feel special and at home. All respect to the staff, they did a great job; a true sample of excellent hospitality!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. L, Thank you for your kind words of our team and hospitality. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Service was impeccable. Loved the amenities. Will stay here again next time visiting Santa Fe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We look forward to your return as our guests! Warm Regards, Stephanie White Managing Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

My favorite hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 23, 2017
I have stayed in 3 or 4 different nice hotels in Santa Fe; this one is my favorite. First, the location is absolutely perfect - 100 yards from the old square and 200 yards from the cathedral. The ambience is wonderful and relaxing and totally brings you into Synch with the New Mexico vibe. The staff is fantastic: welcoming and helpful. When we mentioned that we'd prefer to venture out into town for dinner rather than eat in the hotel, our bellman very helpfully gave us his favorite restaurant in town, Sazon. We walked over there and had an absolutely amazing dinner, so couldn't have been happier with that advice. Didn't get to use the gym, so can't comment on that. The bar is a great place to have a glass of old scotch or good glass of wine. The only negative (very picky) is that the desk in our room looked a bit worn and wasn't of quite the same aesthetic quality as the rest of the surroundings. Minor nit, to be sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Chip, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. We are truly glad we have become your favorite hotel in Santa Fe and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm Regards, Stephanie White
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Hostile staff and old mattresses

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Pros: Overall ambiance of public spaces, location. Car valets awesome.
Cons: Train the staff to value customers and be polite, even when you can't reasonably accommodate, replace worn mattresses.
Location: Near the square, lots of shopping and galleries nearby.
Our experience was very unusual for a Rosewood. The staff treated us in a downright condescending manner, telling us that 3 of our 4 rooms would not be available until 4 pm because of late check-outs, and the next morning telling us that we had to vacate 3 of 4 rooms right at noon because of the number of early check-ins, notwithstanding a sick daughter. Its one thing not to have rooms available, its another to treat guests with such noticeable disrespect. To compound matters, when we went to sleep for the night, we discovered that the mattress on one side was so worn that it tilted down several inches on one side, waking us every time that I rolled over. Given that I booked four rooms, this was pretty bad. While the hotel otherwise is clean and pleasant, I don't plan to return and now will think twice about booking at Rosewood properties.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2017 by Stephanie White: Managing Director , Hotel Management
Dear Len, Thank you for writing a review on your experience at the Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi. I am truly sorry to hear of your experience, and wish I knew about the mattress issue you were having sooner, so we could have fixed this issue right away, as I hope you know it was not our intention to let you down and only feedback like this will help us improve or change something that is not up to par with our standards. Also, if you would like to speak further, I would be happy to . Warm Regards, Stephanie White
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Exceptional staff. Cheerful, helpful and efficient. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by Ramiro Hurtado, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind review. On behalf of the Anasazi staff, we sincerely hope to have you join us again. If I can be of any personal service, do not hesitate to contact me. Warm regards, Ramiro Hurtado, Asst. Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Natalia

FANTASTIC HOTEL!

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
one of the coziest, most amazing hotels I have ever stayed at, and I have stayed in a zillion hotels in my line of work. Staff was top notch--extremely warm, courteous and very helpful. Food and drinks are amazing, too. I would highly recommend staying at the Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Dear Natalia, Thank you so much for your kind review and for choosing to stay with us during your time in Santa Fe. I am glad to hear that our staff was courteous and helpful. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and being able to make every guest experience the best possible. I will pass on your kind words to our Food and Beverage Manager. We look forward to your future reservations. Should I be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly. Kindest Regards, Ramiro Hurtado | Assistant Front Office Manager