Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, California

Unexpected Gem of an Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hard to think of anything to improve. Maybe more vending machines.
Location: I love Santa Fe. There is so much to do for art lovers. To visit Santa Fe Plaza, or walk along Canyon Road is to surround yourself in art.
Great little hotel in Santa Fe! I normally don't rate motels and inns. After all, what are they, if not places to sleep while on the road, right? Well, this little gem of a motel and inn just proved me wrong. I had been driving all the way from Kansas City. I was tired, hungry, and ready for another disappointing experience with motels, but like I said, I was in for a pleasant surprise. The front desk attendant was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The check-in process was quick and easy, and I received information about the best places to eat, along with a detailed map. My reservation was changed to accommodate my bedding preference, without any fuss or extra charges. However, the pleasant surprises just kept coming. The room had a small patio, with a wooden gate as its own private entrance. The room itself was just beautiful, with typical New Mexico decor, but all the modern amenities a traveler enjoys, such as actual working WiFi, TV with premium channels as well as Netflix, working air conditioning, a very nicely appointed bathroom, and a kiva-style chimney in the room. As advertised, the hotel is just a few blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza, Canyon Road, and The Railyard. The recommended restaurants were certainly very good. The Coyote Cafe is pricey, but well worth it. Daily breakfast is provided with different kinds of cereals, bread, fruits, eggs, beans, and salsa, and the coffee is delicious. All together, a real find, at an amazing price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Hi Mario! Thank you for the fantastic remarks! It looks like Brandy took care of you upon your arrival and I'm so happy to hear she was able to get you into one of our patio rooms to better suit your needs. I'll make sure she sees your positive feedback about how happy you were with both her and our property. I'm looking forward to meeting you on your next trip to Santa Fe! Best, Jenni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Santa Fe Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Close to shopping and restaurants. Quiet. Staff was attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you found our team to be attentive. We all try to go above and beyond to help our guests! Best, Jenni
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casita with darling private patio. Dogs loved it.

Posted May 29, 2017
I can't wait to go back. Staff was very friendly and food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay whilst here. Christine and Bernadette put out a good spread for breakfast, sometimes we are too lucky! I hope you come back and see us soon! Best, Joshua Mossman, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Absolutely! Fantastic! Again and again!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful experience! It was cozy, comfortable and clean. The staff was amazing and so helpful! I would stay at the Santa Fe Hotel and Inn again and again! And if you like salad and soup, right down the street within walking distance is a fantastic place called Vinaigrette. You won't be sorry!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Hi there! Thanks for the fantastic review! We always appreciate the wonderful feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed Vinaigrette! That is one of my absolute favorites! So flavorful and fresh! Come back and see us soon - you'll be missed! All my best, Joshua Mossman, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Geneva

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
I loved this hotel. It's small and beautifully done. The outside is beautiful and there are even chairs and a table outside your door so you could sit outside if you wanted. The cooks were friendly and the breakfasts were very good. Jennifer checked me in and couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. It's within walking distance of downtown and other places so well placed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you so much for the review! We always try to do our best in what we provide for our guests. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed yourself and that you got to meet Jenni! She is a true asset to the hotel and we are so lucky she is a part of our little family here. We can't wait for your return! Have a happy and wonderful summer. Best, Joshua Mossman, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming and walkable to plaza and rail yard

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was charmed by this hotel. Rooms are nice but not very soundproof. I could hear the woman next door to us on her speaker phone many times. Not her fault, I am sure she could hear us talking as well. Other than that, I would highly recommend. The staff was very nice, eager to give recommendations and the breakfast was quite good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Casita

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the wheelchair accessible casita with a roll in shower which was tastefully decorated. The room had its own private outdoor seating area and just beyond that there was an outdoor eating area with a fireplace. I did not want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Small, cozy hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean well appointed rooms, small and personal.
A short walk to Santa Fe plaza. Great location in a fun, interesting city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westchester, NY

Great location, great service

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Santa Fe Motel and Inn helped make our stay in Santa Fe thoroughly enjoyable. I appreciated its location--walking distance to downtown shops, Georgia O'Keefe Museum and the Railyards District; and the helpful and personable service of the staff, especially Joshua who made great suggestions for food and entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

A gem!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
This was such a special place to stay. The staff was very helpful in every way. Breakfast was a special treat with many fresh fruits and healthy options as well as freshly prepared traditional items. Our casita was perfect in every way with many little extras that made us feel both spoiled and valued. Location is also great. Close to great restaurants, shops and galleries and the bus stop is nearby if you don't choose to walk to the plaza. We couldn't have chosen a better place to stay!