Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Cons: Staff needs to be available onsite 24 hours a day
Location: Close to plaza
The place is friendly but they need to have onsite staff 24 hours a day and breakfast should be ready at the advertised time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suquamish, WA

Charming, simple, amazing breakfast

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Cons: A few glitches suggest that they are having staff problems or turnover. My sense is that this will be sorted soon.
Lovely place, more charming than expected, The breakfast, though simple, was exceptional: fresh fruit, freshly scrambled eggs, whole grain oatmeal. Staff was friendly and solicitous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Hi Molly, I would like to apologize if the adjustments to our staff inhibited your stay in any way. We already have things running smoothly and I appreciate the vote of confidence you have instilled in us. Please let us know the next time you are visiting in Santa Fe! We would all love to take care of you again. Best, Jennifer Poster
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, California

Unexpected Gem of an Inn

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Hard to think of anything to improve. Maybe more vending machines.
Location: I love Santa Fe. There is so much to do for art lovers. To visit Santa Fe Plaza, or walk along Canyon Road is to surround yourself in art.
Great little hotel in Santa Fe! I normally don't rate motels and inns. After all, what are they, if not places to sleep while on the road, right? Well, this little gem of a motel and inn just proved me wrong. I had been driving all the way from Kansas City. I was tired, hungry, and ready for another disappointing experience with motels, but like I said, I was in for a pleasant surprise. The front desk attendant was friendly, professional, and very helpful. The check-in process was quick and easy, and I received information about the best places to eat, along with a detailed map. My reservation was changed to accommodate my bedding preference, without any fuss or extra charges. However, the pleasant surprises just kept coming. The room had a small patio, with a wooden gate as its own private entrance. The room itself was just beautiful, with typical New Mexico decor, but all the modern amenities a traveler enjoys, such as actual working WiFi, TV with premium channels as well as Netflix, working air conditioning, a very nicely appointed bathroom, and a kiva-style chimney in the room. As advertised, the hotel is just a few blocks from the Santa Fe Plaza, Canyon Road, and The Railyard. The recommended restaurants were certainly very good. The Coyote Cafe is pricey, but well worth it. Daily breakfast is provided with different kinds of cereals, bread, fruits, eggs, beans, and salsa, and the coffee is delicious. All together, a real find, at an amazing price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Hi Mario! Thank you for the fantastic remarks! It looks like Brandy took care of you upon your arrival and I'm so happy to hear she was able to get you into one of our patio rooms to better suit your needs. I'll make sure she sees your positive feedback about how happy you were with both her and our property. I'm looking forward to meeting you on your next trip to Santa Fe! Best, Jenni
5 out of 5
by ricardo

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for the review!! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint Santa Fe Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Close to shopping and restaurants. Quiet. Staff was attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2017 by Jenni, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review! Glad to hear you found our team to be attentive. We all try to go above and beyond to help our guests! Best, Jenni
5 out of 5
by Raymond

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable and walking distance to the plaza. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Raymond, Thank you for the review! Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. See you next time you visit the "Land of Enchantment." Best wishes, Jenni Jennifer Poster Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by Cinthia

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Hi there! Thank you for the review! We hope you enjoyed your stay and that you come back and see us soon! All my best, Joshua Mossman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Casita with darling private patio. Dogs loved it.

Posted May 29, 2017
I can't wait to go back. Staff was very friendly and food was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Joshua, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay whilst here. Christine and Bernadette put out a good spread for breakfast, sometimes we are too lucky! I hope you come back and see us soon! Best, Joshua Mossman, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Nathan

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great people, great breakfast, wonderful location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Hi there and thanks for the review! I am so happy you enjoyed the staff and a good breakfast! We are super close to the plaza and that is one of the reasons guests keep coming back. We hope to see you again very soon! My absolute best, Joshua Mossman, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mara

Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels
I had a lovely evening and felt comfortable existing in this space. Great robes, great town, lovely people. Romantic little porch, fireplace, well positioned televison, great closet. A fridge, good soap. Flattering mirror. Staff was responsive to an issue with the wifi, and supportive all around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Thank you for such a great review! We definitely love to hear what you enjoyed. I am so happy you enjoyed your space and the amenities provided. We are always looking at ways of improving and when you return you'll notice a few little enhancements. Enjoy your summer and we hope we will see you soon. Best, Joshua Mossman, General Manager