Ratings based on 927 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wichits ks

Nice hotel not far from great sites and food

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, helpful and very accommodating Gave us extra towels and helped me change my reservation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda, CA

Good location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Close to plaza.
Cons: It's a little dated.
Location: Located near Art locations.
Spent 3 days is Santa Fe, Great shopping and Area to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Was great! clean quiet hotel close to the plaza
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Good base for day trips

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Good location for day trips to Taos and Los Alamos! Didn't appreciate paying extra cost for parking and a hot breakfast. Having restaurant and bar on premises great! Basic room no closet could use some reorganizing. Overall? A good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Shuttle to downtown free, good breakfast

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Plumbing a bummer. Moans, groans but hot water. Good location if you want to look around, near major roads. They don't like to give change, to anyone. Bar and entertainment mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near Downtown

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great experience! Breakfast was perfect and convenient. Bar with outside fire was a nice benefit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This motel is conveniently located in walking distance of downtown and all public transportation. They also have a shuttle that brings you downtown on an hourly basis until 9 pm at night. Continental breakfast is included but if you would like an omelette you can have it done to order at the breakfast bar for the small cost of $5.00. The staff here is exceptional, very friendly and exceptionally efficient. This is an old motel and if you expect luxury, this is not the place for you. The rooms are clean, the bed is comfy which is what I look for, cleanliness and comfort. I would recommend this motel :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton canada

Need new bed spreads

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The hotel lobby has had an update and the room was clean but the sad tired red spreads gave me the creeps. I chose to throw it off rather than have it near my face. The carpet was new which was great and the room was clean. The Navaho wool blankets were also disturbing as wool cannot be cleaned hotel style so who knows what was on them. They sat on the chair. Pillows were also old and lumpy. A fresh washable take on New Mexico style would make this hotel more comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NM

Great location

Posted Oct 8, 2017
good experience. I had a room over the pool. When a college party started in the pool at 9pm. I called the desk and they shut it down.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle

good trolley service to the plaza

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: bigger rooms with the two beds, maybe set up with a table to sit at for two people.
Location: good
Room was way too small for two beds and not comfortable to just sit in and chat.