Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Noisy Between Rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It's a convenient location.
Cons: White sound machines would help block noise through older construction.
Location: Santa Fe Plaza and Railyards
This is a very conveniently located hotel at a good price for Santa Fe. It is a well-renovated older hotel, but the construction allows sound from the second floor to the first. Our first night was noisy with people walking above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and GREAT location. Unfortunately terrible TV reception. But who goes on vacation to watch TV?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

inexpensive hotel near Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: neat, clean, helpful staff, and inexpensive
Cons: breakfast are could be reconfigured to relieve congestion
Location: hotel is within 3/4 mile of Santa Fe Plaza, which means everything to do is nearby
reasonable hotel walking distance from Santa Fe Plaza, and has shuttle service for those who do not want to walk downtown (to the plaza)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

location, location and a shuttle bus

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Need a fridge in the room.
The hotel is located such a short distance from downtown (historic downtown) and the Saturday market, and still provides its guest free shuttle bus service. There were plenty of restaurants near the hotel. As the old town Santa Fe has paid parking only, it was really convenient to stay at this hotel. We had no worry about parking and enjoyed our leisurely walk/shuttle ride to town. Of 10 different hotels we stayed recently, Sage Inn had the most professional receptionists at the front desk and out check-in/check-out were really smooth. Our only complaint--no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the plaza shopping area.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We only stayed one evening but the room itself was nice. Beds were extremely comfy! Whole Foods was right next door so that was convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a 2 1/2 star at best

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The best part was outdoor bar with live music. The room was old and had a strange moldy smell. It was definitely not a 3 star hotel it was a 2 - 2 1/2 star motel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for two nights over Labor Day weekend. While it is a bit of a hike to downtown, the shuttle was a nice feature. Two things - the mattresses are horrible and need replaced. No amount of mattress pads will hide the fact that they are old and offer zero support. Second, while it is nice to have two queen beds in a room, the rooms are too small to hold both of them. There is no room to walk around. Next time, we are requesting a single king. All in all, a great little place for the price and proximity. We'll stay here again, I just hope they upgrade the mattresses.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Hotel needs improvement

Posted Sep 5, 2017
No elevator available. Sink and tub faucets needed repair. Long distance to ice machines. Basic cold cereal or oatmeal breakfast, no hot eggs, potatoes, or sausage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

I usually like the Sage

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This time, the toilet ran, the shower never got hot and one of the pillows on the bed was obviously used before I arrived (pillow case wrinkled), The mattress on the king bed was hard and there was too much furniture crowded into the room. However, I would still recommend the hotel based on many other times and experiences. It is value priced, convenient to the plaza and usually better maintained. Perhaps the rooms available to Expedia for cheap are just under par.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Staff helped me upgrade, very friendly to everyone; shuttle available all day and until late. Hotel was great but I do t like bei g forced to keep writing about it when I have already said enough.