Ratings based on 909 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: Poor accommodation, No microwave, no fridge. Electric outlet broike. Noisy.
Location: Location si good.
Not enough accommodation in the Rome. Good spot. Breakfast ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great hotel close to Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We had a great experience from the moment we checked in with the extraordinarily helpful staff member at the front desk. Our room was large, nicely appointed and clean. The on site restaurant was a pleasant surprise, with a good range if dishes and a great bar. Breakfast was good. The pool is good for a quick dip and the guest laundry was cheap and welcome. The hourly shuttle into the Plaza and back just finished off the great experience. All the staff we met were friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great accomodating people.

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Veronica was exeptionnal. When we had to stay an extra night due to illness, she was so helpful. Kudo to her
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fantastic for the price.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Close to down town Santa Fe, Best price in the area.
Cons: Needed a refrigerator in my room.
Location: Santa Fe is a great destination. The city has gotten greedy, be prepared to pay for parking every where you go down town. The shops prices are crazy.
Nice room, it did not include a refrigerator other wise would have rated it higher. Slept well, good bed, very good complimentary breakfast. excellent service. The place was packed obviously a lot of people chose to stay here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The TV had snowy picture. The bedspread looked unclean. Key had to be replaced. Loud music. Mysterious character parked in parking lot just watching me unpack. Erry feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque

Noisy Between Rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: It's a convenient location.
Cons: White sound machines would help block noise through older construction.
Location: Santa Fe Plaza and Railyards
This is a very conveniently located hotel at a good price for Santa Fe. It is a well-renovated older hotel, but the construction allows sound from the second floor to the first. Our first night was noisy with people walking above.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Friendly staff and GREAT location. Unfortunately terrible TV reception. But who goes on vacation to watch TV?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

inexpensive hotel near Santa Fe Plaza

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: neat, clean, helpful staff, and inexpensive
Cons: breakfast are could be reconfigured to relieve congestion
Location: hotel is within 3/4 mile of Santa Fe Plaza, which means everything to do is nearby
reasonable hotel walking distance from Santa Fe Plaza, and has shuttle service for those who do not want to walk downtown (to the plaza)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, WA

location, location and a shuttle bus

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Cons: Need a fridge in the room.
The hotel is located such a short distance from downtown (historic downtown) and the Saturday market, and still provides its guest free shuttle bus service. There were plenty of restaurants near the hotel. As the old town Santa Fe has paid parking only, it was really convenient to stay at this hotel. We had no worry about parking and enjoyed our leisurely walk/shuttle ride to town. Of 10 different hotels we stayed recently, Sage Inn had the most professional receptionists at the front desk and out check-in/check-out were really smooth. Our only complaint--no fridge in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the plaza shopping area.

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We only stayed one evening but the room itself was nice. Beds were extremely comfy! Whole Foods was right next door so that was convenient.