Ratings based on 474 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Spa area
Location: Nice spots at across the street with great local food Location is a couple miles from town center but they have a free shuttle
Nice property! Room was large, clean and beds are super comfortable Spa is average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A surprise in luxury and service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our room in the hacienda was spacious with a large bathroom. Comfy link bed and sitting room with fireplace there was a flat screen tv in both bedroom and sitting area There was an ample complimentary continental breakfast and happy hour daily and complimentary shuttle service throughout the day if you didn't want to drive or walk The staff was friendly and really knows the hospitality business. There are butlers on call to your every need. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained and there was yoga instruction poolside on the weekend during our stay I strongly recommend the Hotel Santa Fe Hacienda and Spa for your Santa Fe vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent. Helpful staff, superior room amenities, great good. The tv service needs to be reviewed, not user friendly at all ( remote functions very outdated ) cumbersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel 5 minutes from center of town

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: We had the included breakfast on one of the days at the restaurant. Food was so, so.
Location: close location to the center of town. the hotels free shuttle service was excellent.
Wonderful hotel with a very pleasant staff. Beautiful rooms!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located with lots of pleasing amenities!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything was the best in our opinion. We were not disappointed in any way, shape or form.
Location: Just across the street is a wonderful breakfast and lunch restaurant called Sage Bakehouse! Amazing everything!
We truly enjoyed staying at Hotel Santa Fe & Spa. Our room was lovely and having the gas fireplace made it feel even more cozy on a chilly night or morning. The bathroom was spacious with an invigorating shower. We took advantage of the spa and had excellent massages. The breakfast room which also serves in the evening for happy hour from 5 to 7pm was well attended by staff and we were always welcomed heartily. We used the hotel shuttle service into the square and had them pick us up which they did timely. We also truly enjoyed receiving the New York Times each morning. In our current times it is nice to have special little details like this as well as turn down service with a chocolate on your pillow and a bottle of spring water waiting for you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'll Be Back...

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff could not have been more friendly, knowlegable, or concerned with ensuring a memorable stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Santa Fe Feel!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the fabulous continental breakfast and happy hour provided at the Hacienda. Our room was comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, Mo

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, staff, amenities.
Cons: Nothing, really.
Location: The Plaza is a 15 minute walk but they have an awesome shuttle service. Shopping, browsing galleries, and tons of great restaurants in the area.
This hotel was beautiful! It is about 15 minutes walking distance from the Plaza but they do a great job with shuttle service. They will take you anywhere in the Plaza area and will come and get you whenever you call. There shuttles are purple cars so you can't miss them! They have a very small lobby bar which e did kind of wish was a bit bigger and in it's own room. The staff was wonderful, though and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. If you are looking for a smaller hotel that does not have "large meeting" traffic, this is not the place for you tho.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Takoma Park Maryland

Great place for a visit to Santa Fe!

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. Mostly because of the service - the staff seemed to really care about providing us with useful information about how to get the most out of our visit at Santa Fe. We also liked the live entertainment, the happy hour and the breakfast in the Hacienda.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels