Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, very attentive to your needs

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Layout and Room and Butler service.
Location: Within walking distance of most attractions in Town
Enjoyed our stay there, Staff was pleasurable and food was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very lively property and attentive staff

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Major concern is that it had many dogs in other rooms that kept barking. In hallway dogs not on leash and kept jumping at us. This may be fine if you are a dog lover but for those fearful of dogs this became a frightening place to stay. I’d not come here again because of this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Beautiful hotel with great service

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed two nights in the Hacienda at the Hotel Santa Fe. It is located about a 20 minute walk from the main downtown shopping area but the walk was very pleasant. There is a complimentary shuttle service which we used to go to dinner in the downtown area both nights. The room was large and well appointed with a very comfortable bed and a nice gas fireplace. The bathroom was very nice. The Hacienda customers have use of a lounge which serves complimentary wine, beer, cheese crackers each night and free continental breakfast each morning. They both were very well done. We would definitely return to the Hotel Santa Fe the next time we are visiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice hotel. Loved the shuttle and Thomas! We didn't think the layout of the room was the best. The kiva stove is electric - I thought it would be the real thing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write to with your kind review and we are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and have passed on your comments to Thomas! Please come back again, soon! P.S. City code unfortunately didn't allow us to install "real" fireplaces in the rooms at the time The Hacienda was built.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Beds
Cons: Spa area
Location: Nice spots at across the street with great local food Location is a couple miles from town center but they have a free shuttle
Nice property! Room was large, clean and beds are super comfortable Spa is average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A surprise in luxury and service

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our room in the hacienda was spacious with a large bathroom. Comfy link bed and sitting room with fireplace there was a flat screen tv in both bedroom and sitting area There was an ample complimentary continental breakfast and happy hour daily and complimentary shuttle service throughout the day if you didn't want to drive or walk The staff was friendly and really knows the hospitality business. There are butlers on call to your every need. The pool and hot tub were clean and well maintained and there was yoga instruction poolside on the weekend during our stay I strongly recommend the Hotel Santa Fe Hacienda and Spa for your Santa Fe vacation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Excellent. Helpful staff, superior room amenities, great good. The tv service needs to be reviewed, not user friendly at all ( remote functions very outdated ) cumbersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel 5 minutes from center of town

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: We had the included breakfast on one of the days at the restaurant. Food was so, so.
Location: close location to the center of town. the hotels free shuttle service was excellent.
Wonderful hotel with a very pleasant staff. Beautiful rooms!
3 out of 5
by yanita

not the best

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
not that friendly hotel has a late checkin 400pm and checkout 1100
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels