Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Awesome from check to check out

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Don't hesitate...this quaint hotel is a must! We will be coming back.💜
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathryn for the feedback! We enjoyed having you stay with us at Vanessie Santa Fe. Please come back and see us. Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Best hotel in Santa Fe

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location, service, restaurants.
Cons: The noise isolation.
Location: The old town Santa Fe (The Square), restaurants, piano lounge.
My wife and I visited Santa Fe in early Dec, 2017 and I booked this hotel through Expedia because it was on sale. This hotel is over our expectation. The hotel looks small, but it gets everything, The location is good; you can walk to the Square area in less 10 mins. Find good restaurants in walking less than 5 mins. What a wonderful location and still quiet at night. The service is good. The staff make you fell you are really special guests and tried to taking care of everything for you. The restaurant, Vanessa, the most famous piano bar in town, is so great. The food is good and so as drinks and music. We will definitely here next year for our third trip and live at Inn at Vanessie.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for the lovely feedback. We are overjoyed that you and your wife enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hosting you again next year. Happy Holidays !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2017
The hotel staff are super friendly! The room was very nice and the beds are very soft and comfortable. Great location and easy to walk to the main square. We'll definitely be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review and the five star rating. It was our pleasure having you, we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

True Vacation and completely relaxing

Posted Nov 21, 2017
The rooms were excellent and unique. Very comfortable and roomy with many separate rooms. The staff was extremely friendly. The hotel had all you wanted, excellent restaurant, fun piano bar and easy access to all Santa Fe has to offer. Will definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
James, thank you for the excellent review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the full Vanessie experience. From the music, food, beautiful rooms and great location. It was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Canada Flintridge

We had to move to another hotel after one night.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
First, the positive. The room was attractively decorated and the bathroom was wonderfully laid out and appointed. The negative: There's a closet to hang clothes but no dresser or shelves for everything else, which meant we had to live out of our suitcases. There were two large leather chairs with ottomans, which, while attractive and comfortable, took up way too much room in a smallish room. It would have been far better to have one chair w/ottoman and a DRESSER! The one window in the room had a sheer white paper shade on it that allowed the sunlight to come blasting into the room at 6:30 a.m. The glass door to the room was covered by wood blinds which were too narrow to cover the full width of the door, thus allowing people to look into the room. We had to hang a bath towel on one side to insure some privacy. The combination lock to the room was so tricky, it took several attempts to get it locked, even with help from housekeeping staff. Twice we returned to our room to find it unlocked, though nothing had been touched in our room. Finally, the main areas of the hotel are under construction, which is never a good thing. There was no mention of this in advance to warn potential guests. The staff, while apologetic for the shortcomings of our room, offered no solutions to make our stay better. Not wanting to be uncomfortable for 3 nights, we moved to La Posada and were glad we did.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
I am truly sorry we did not meet your expectations. However, we do appreciate you taking the time to explain the issues. Now that they are brought to our attention we will fix the issues. We were unable to move you, because all of our rooms were occupied. We hope you come to see us again, so we can show you the changes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Location was great, staff was excellent. Rooms were quaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your time with us here at Vanessie. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for staying at Vanessie!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good located

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Good experience friendly staff and great piano men
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for wonderful rating. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. See you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Long weekend getaway

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Spent 3 lovely fall nights at the iInn at Vanessie. Such a good warm and beautiful place. You feel as if you are a guest in someone’s home. It is that kind of comfortable. Love that you are walking distance from the plaza and man other landmarks. The restaurant is out standing and there were fabulous food trucks for grabbing a quick meal. We are repeat visitors and will continue the tradition of staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
We appreciate you returning and are glad we make you feel at home! We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wellsburg, NY

Gem in the desert

Posted Nov 7, 2017
What a wonderful Inn! We were welcomed warmly and escorted to our room. A beautiful well appointed room Old World style with a separate sitting area and private garden! We had dinner in the piano bar where we had a delicious dinner listening to beautiful music from a talented pianist! I would recommend the Inn at Vanessie to anyone looking for a private getaway in the center of Santa Fe. I look forward to an extended stay in the future!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you took in the full Vanessie experience, by enjoying our amazing restaurant and piano lounge. Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overrated

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Cramped and inefficient parking spaces. Room large but advertised to have fireplace; well it did but it was not working!!! Most of the TV channels did not work. Breakfast very unimpressive for a hotel with good rating that this previously had. Staff unattentive and uninformed. Only good thing was that it had liver entertainment in lounge which was the only redeeming feature of this experience. You can do a lot better at a lower price else where in Sante Fe--Hacienda at Sante Fe Hotel is enormously better and cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by The Vanessie Staff, Hotel Management
We are sorry we did not meet your expectations and will do our best to work on the issues you had. If there was availability we would have gladly moved you to a different room. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will try staying with us another time.