Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reston VA

Style, comfort, fantastic staff, great location

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The inn is within easy walking distance of many tourist attractions and wonderful and affordable restaurants like Bumblebee's. The rooms are large, well furnished, quiet, and have great beds. The breakfast is fine - either complimentary continental or a small charge for chef specialties such as huevos rancheros - and the evening piano bar is a treat for the mature crowd. The entire facility is brilliantly conceived and thoughtfully managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us ! We appreciate you and the 5 stars and look forward to your next visit with us. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Walking distance to plaza

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Charming boutique hotel walking distance to the historic plaza. Great breakfast. Free continental (required $3 gratuity) included sausage, wonderful green chili cheese grits, pastry/muffins, fresh cut fruit, several juices -one that was mango and other fruit, toast/bagels, coffee, tee. For $5 more, made to order omelette, burrito or pancake/waffle? Can't remember the last option. My room needed bedside lamps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us . We appreciate all of our guests comments as we strive for excellence. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This is a great hotel with super friendly staff.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I can't really think of anything.
Location: This is so convenient to walk around in Santa Fe near the square and Government areas. Plus you are less than an hour from great hiking.
Convenient location, great hotel and restaurant and the piano bar entertainment nightly is wonderful. You have your own parking place and our suite had a sitting room with fireplace, king size bed in bedroom with another fire place, spacious bathroom, a private sun room and a private patio. It was awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us ! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time. It was our pleasure having you here. We appreciate you and the 5 stars ! The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice inn near downtown Santa Fe

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The Inn is well-located and the rooms are very cute, reflecting the local atmosphere. The restaurant is supposed to be very good but I went into town to sample some local New Mexican cuisine instead. I was only there one night but I was very happy with the Jemez room for the price I paid on Expedia. There aren't many large buildings in Santa Fe so I assume the hotels are also on the smaller side, I would recommend staying somewhere close to downtown, which is much smaller than you might expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you and the 4 stars. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We enjoyed our one night stay. The hotels location is great. Comfortable walking distance to many attractions. The rooms are each private with their their own entrance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us ! We appreciate you and the 5 stars. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Quiet & Romantic Accomodation Located Downtown

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We stayed for one night only, but wished we could have stayed far longer! As soon as we parked to check in, RJ greeted us and made us feel so welcome. There was a little room mixup and RJ did not hesitate to upgrade our room for free! He was very informative and sweet. We stayed in the Tesuque suite with its own private sunroom and patio. Free parking, wifi, excellent location where all the shops were within walking distance, friendly staff, beautiful room with the most comfortable bed in a hotel that I've slept on in a while- what's there not to love?! We will definitely be staying here again the next time we are in town! The welcome note on the bed with the dream catcher was a great touch too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
We appreciate you and the time spent writing your review ! It was our pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return visit to lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Nice place. Lots of noise car traffic,breakfast was not included
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
We do appreciate the time spent reviewing your stay as all of our guest comments are reviewed. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Intimate Spanish style Inn

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: small and intimate and the decor
Location: absolutely perfect location to the Plaza
Very darling and intimate Spanish style inn with a short walk to the Santa Fe Plaza. The rooms are very spacious and decorated well, not new but very well done and clean. Staff was extremely pleasant and gracious. The piano bar is a big attraction in Santa Fe and it is right there. We will definitely make this one of our fav Santa Fe hotels for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate you and the 5 stars ! Looking forward to your next visit with us. The Staff at Vanessie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Aug 29, 2017
great breakfast, location within walking distance of shopping and sightseeing, staff was wonderful and rooms are comfy and clean. Piano bar was fun for local entertainment
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us ! We appreciate the 5 stars and hope to see you again next time you visit lovely Sante Fe. The Staff at Vanessie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

small, personable hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff, room decor, location (walking distance to The Plaza
Cons: Room needs a floor mirror
Staff is very friendly, specially RJ who also tries to solve every problem that come his way. I like having breakfast in a family-like atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by sjv, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate you and the 4 stars and hope to see you again next time you are in lovely Santa Fe. The Staff at Vanessie