Ratings based on 2,104 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A great place to stay in Santa Fe

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service, the on site restaurant/bar and the very nice front desk staff.
Cons: The shower head could be replaced for a better shower experience.
Location: The shuttle makes everything in Santa Fe close and convenient. I know people love to drive, but I love not having to find a parking space.
The room was quiet at night - a big plus. And this facility has the only shuttle in the Santa Fe local., Nice restaurant/bar - a bit pricey, but not horrible. The staff all were great. Nice pool and hot tub. Kudo's to Mary Jane in the bar. All the shuttle drivers (Lorenzo, Mark 1, Mark 2, and Ginger were simply wonderful. And a special thanks to Linda for taking care of us in the room area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Gorgeous building & grounds with pool & tub. Friendly, helpful staff, and shuttle service to many locations, including a separate shuttle to additional sites. They really could use a 2nd shuttle during peak hours (i.e. late afternoon & dinner time) to avoid miscommunications & delayed pick ups, but otherwise, wonderdul drivers with knowledge of local sites & eateries. On a side note, several rooms, including mine, seemed to have water pressure issues with the toilets, but it didn't really cause me a problem, although others were complaining at the desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, lovely room.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
We liked this hotel very much. Wish it had included breakfast, but the restaurant does give you a 15% discount on meals. Beautiful view of veteran's cemetery across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington New Mexico

Nice clean hotel with noisy neighbors

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is very nice and comfortable. The room we had had an adjoining door. It was closed and locked of course, but the sound from their room came right into ours. The lady was loud and foul mouthed. We could hear about everything she said. Lots of "f" bombs and door slamming. Not sure the hotel has any control over that... Also there was no refrigerator. Most hotels have one with a microwave. But we did fine. The restaurant was nice. Waitress adorable. Nice to have it on site for the lazy night we didn't feel like getting in the car to go out. Overall a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, co

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First room was a mini suite or something like that, but it was disgusting, carpet very dirty covered with stains, so were the beds covers and bathroom. So, we were moved the next morning to another standard bedroom not a suite which was smaller but better. By the way, we didn’t get our invoice, because the girl at the front desk said that Expedia was going to send it to us. So I hope we will have the price adjustments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Lovely place

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the night sky and view from the patio.
Location: The Lodge is located along a major street that will take you anywhere in Santa Fe.
We were a party of five friends and we had reserved a junior suite. When we checked in we were told they had over sold the junior suites and had non available.They gave us two rooms but only charges us for one. The rooms were nice and large with a king size bed, couch and patio. Our next stay in Santa Fe will be at The Lodge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Chose this for Location to historic downtown area & access to our next days trip to Taos. Check in/out folks had no interest in my comments or our presence. Door to room was poorly repaired from a previous break in. No information in room on 'amenities' ($15 charge) or even how to work TV. Really can't get over rudeness of desk employees. Overrated. Search elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expedia deals are worst rooms

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Grounds, location and staff
Cons: condition of the room, smell of old and musty
Location: Great location, so much to do and the hotel staff is very helpful
Grounds were very nice. Shuttle service was great to have. Staff was nice. Room had plumbing issues and odor in room. Room was by ice and vending machines. Outside the window was the spa, noisy with kids. Ceiling had water damage. No lap shade on lamp,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Nice spacious hotel. Good views too. Big room. Nice beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, Texas

Nice hotel close to downtown Santa Fe

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: I liked that it was close to downtown Santa Fe and the grocery store.
Cons: Make sure the little things are done to complete the details
Location: The location was great. If you ate at the Lodge bar upstairs and ate outside, you had a beautiful view of downtown Santa Fe
For the price of this hotel, it wasn't anything special. There was a piece of toilet paper stuck in our door to fill a crack. We didn't have a "do not disturb" sign. When asked for my room not to be cleaned, housekeeping came in anyways. There was no list of the TV stations that are in so many hotels.