Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff was very pleasant

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel was nice, hotel staff excellent , I loved the pool area, the snack on 9 fl , the location was close to everything very convenient for me and my family
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by guest service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest : Firstly, we would like to thank you for your comment, praising your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel and we are delighted to know that we were able to reach your expectations of service, cuisine and location, we glad that u love the pool area. Thanks for your compliments to our team, they work very hard every day to make sure our customers feel well taken care of at all times. We will forward your comments to all of them and they will be happy that their efforts are appreciated. Once again we thank you for your kind opinion of our hotel and look forward to serving you again in the future. Best regards Dora Polanco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santiago. Dominican Republic

Hice affordable hotel¡

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel is nice and affordable. The room was clean and the bathroom shower was excelent. It is not a new hotel so it's facilities are just a little outdated The breakfast lounge is a nice place to be and the breakfast it self was very good. Fresh juices and almost everything you find on a continental breakfast Staff is very friendly and the hotel is located in a comfortable location. Almost close to everything I would stay again and recomended Enjoy yoyr stay¡
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by guest service , Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Luis : Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Barceló Santo Domingo We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience. Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards Dora Polanco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, New York

A gem hidden in a jungle.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
This gem in a jungle is uniquely located minutes walking to the Caribbean Sea, the biggest mall, or driving from the Las Americas Airport, and lots of night time fun. Room service, Piano Room with live music, casino, spa, pool, spacious parking with 24-hour security, and a fine food restaurant...all reasonably priced. Highly recommended by a New Yorker with discriminating taste!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by guest service , Hotel Management
Dear Emile: Firstly, we would like to thank you for the very positive comments you have shared regarding your recent visit to our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel, we are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations. We are so honored that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is an honor to serve you when you visit the area. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon. Best regards Dora Polanco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

central in the town

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: price was ok
Cons: has a smell about it, i believe the carpets etc needs replacing as i feel that is where the musky old smell comes from..
Location: central to the busy city, idea for business people like myself. breakfast was OK.
ok for an overnight stay, rooms and hotel has a feel of an old hotel that needs upgrading,
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by guest service , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. David, Thank you for sharing your experience about the Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. In fact, from what you describe, it seems that some aspects of your stay did not meet our usual standards of service; please accept our sincere apologies for not making your stay with us a perfect moment of relaxation and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and we ask that you give us the opportunity to change your experience at our facilities with a new visit. Best regards Dora Polanco
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

It was ok

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We spent two nights hotel was good, good service and a comfortable suite. However the food was terrible. Don't eat at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by guest service , Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Angel We are sincerely grateful for the time you have spent in sharing your opinion about your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We are pleased that you could enjoy your room and the services, however, We also regret that our gastronomy did not meet your expectations, mainly because the quality and diversity of our culinary offer is one of our strengths. Once again, thank you for your time and we hope that Barceló remains as an option for your next vacation. Best regards Dora Polanco
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 9, 2017
I stayed here during the hurricane Irma storm to try and feel safe. Since it was fully occupied, the ac was poorly working, I was sweating while eating, wifi was slow, and I found a cockroach in my room. I strongly don't recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by guest service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay at our Barceló Santo Domingo hotel. We deeply regret to hear that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel, as we strive every day to turn every stay into something unforgettable. We have reviewed your comments in detail, together with our teams and heads of each department, and we would like to assure you that all your observations We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and we ask that you give us the opportunity to change your experience at our facilities with a new visit. Best regards Dora Polanco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Posted Sep 3, 2017
This is a nice hotel and the staff are wonderful. I would recommend anyone to stay there whenever they are in town
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest : We are extremely grateful that you took the time to leave us your valuation and such a valuable comment, it is an honor that you have enjoyed our service and the Hotel facilitiesl, we will extend our congratulations to all our team of collaborators. We will continue to work hard to fulfill all your expectations at each visit. we hope to see you soon . Best regards Dora Polanco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Barcelo Santo Domingo

Posted Sep 3, 2017
The Hotel needs updating and staff needs to be more friendly. Hotel is close to everything nightclubs city sights
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We sincerely regret that the experience did not exceed your expectations. We take note of your comment to pass it to the corresponding departments and take immediate action on the matter. We apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you and we ask that you give us the opportunity to change your experience at our facilities with a new visit. Best regards Dora Poalnco
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The internet conection its poor, the hotel needs to word in their cleanless. One night I come back at 8 pm and my room still the same as I left it at 7 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Dear guest: We are grateful that you have taken the time to write us your comments and appreciation about your last stay in our hotel, We regret to read about your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of your room, at Barceló we strive to provide total efficiency in this area. We are fully aware that hygiene and cleanliness are aspects of great importance for our guests to feel 100% comfortable in our hotels. For a future occasion, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Service department to point out any imperfections in the service. The team will act quickly to address the issue and correct any situation that is not in accordance with our established standards. We look forward to the comments of your next stay. Best regards. Dora Polanco
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sint maarten

nice hotel Great and safe area

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: the internet connection
Location: the locations is awesome is close to everything. the hotel is in the heart of the city.
it was a really nice experience. Ramon in the lobby was very friendly and helpful. i will recommend this 100%. rooms are great and spacious. and the hotel is close to everymajor mall and attractions around the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Guest Service , Hotel Management
Estimado Sr. Carlos. Estamos honrados de recibir su valoración y comentarios, es muy grato saber que hemos llenado sus expectativas y que tuvo una estadía agradable, Estamos muy agradecidos por sus elogios hacia nuestro personal, cuya amabilidad e interesa son una de las mayores fortalezas de nuestro hotel, nos aseguraremos de extender sus elogios. Esperamos recibirle en su próxima visita a santo domingo Saludos cordiales. Dora Polanco