Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stgo

Nice hotel, nice staff

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Close from everything in the city, its a nice hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by General Director Assistant, Hotel Management
Thanks for your comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Excellent staff, very clean bedroom and their facilities are very pleasing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by General Director Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a different hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The toilet was filthy, the air conditioning made a loud thunder type noise the entire night and there was a continuous running water noise coming from somewhere. Sleepless night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Director Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations.We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My only issue with the hotel is the restaurant is very expensive. Other then that the stay was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Director Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Nice, near downtown

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Short distance from shopping malls, if your into drink very cold beer, try one or two in the hotels bar
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by General Director Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel everything was so clean.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel in general is so clean . Thank you Jose en la reception eres el mejor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Asistente Director General, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and thanks for mention Jose. He is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DOMINICA

Radisson the place to be

Posted Aug 15, 2017
This place is awesome reception was unbelievable first hotel I've been to and the reception area was male staff. These guys were very hadsome, spoke English fluently, the service was remarkable. Anytime I have to revisit santo Domingo Radisson for sure is the place I'll be. Just one problem we got was at the spa the lady spoke absolutely no English so we just forgot about the massage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by General Director Assistant, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We will our best so next time you can communicate with the spa lady. We look forward to your next stay.
1 out of 5
by Pedro

HORRIBLE SERVICE!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Service is horrible! Be careful with the staff, they are not to be trusted. I requested transportation the night before since I was leaving at 4am and they left me stranded. I almost lost my flight. An employee named Luis is the most disrespectful person I have dealt with in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Radisson Santo Domingo, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Pedro, We are sorry to hear of your unsatisfactory experience during your stay. Since the driver misunderstood the scheduling time of service with you, he arranged another service. To solve the inconvenience this caused, we offered you another cab. Regards, General Manager Assistant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

better go somewhere else

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loud hotel rooms, old windows let the sound of the Neighbour's roof equipment (diesel power plant) wake you up every thirty minutes. Hotel staff was unresponsive to a quick room relocation and only after third complaint and me standing at the lobby they changes me to a room. All rooms ending in 06 will have the sound issue.. happens to be the ones with a window on the bedroom that aims at the pool.. amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Radisson Santo Domingo, Hotel Management
Thank you for reach out to us. We are are sorry to hear that your were not happy with your accommodations. We hope to exceed your expectations next time.
1 out of 5
by Eleazar

Not staying here again (sadly)

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I am a regular at the Radisson Santo Domingo and I also accommodate all my clients who visit at the Radisson as well. My last trip was a disaster. I was changed 4 times in 5 days. First room AC was not working properly, second room the dust from the construction caked every corner of the room (hotel was in the middle of a construction project), third room everything seemed fine and after showering and getting ready for bed I noticed BLOOD stains on the bed as well as TERMITE WINGS, finally I got a room smaller than the one I reserved but decide to stay. (I arrived at the hotel at 9 and didn't settle until 1am) Next day bathroom was broken but there were able to fix it. The night before I fly out they decide to PAINT the room I was in and could not even breathe when I got to my room at night. They had to finally change me again. I complained expressing my need for a reimbursement and the best I got was free breakfast for my stay which most hotels offer free. Hotel.com helped me through this process since Radisson did NOTHING!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We sincerely apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and condition of your room during your stay. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received at that time. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. The Radisson Hotel Santo Domingo and the Carlson Rezidor Hotel Group will work diligently to ensure any situation is fully looked into. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention.