Ratings based on 2,186 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great location-a little expensive.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Clean, super-friendly and helpful staff. Great view and location
Cons: pool/hot tub/breakfast
Location: Space needle, children's museum, science museum, shops, about 15 minute walk to the waterfront and market
We had a good time but I would say this hotel was overpriced.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, Va

Great location, run down facility

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Major facelift
Location: Seattle Center (Space Needle, Pop Museum, Monorail, Chihuly Garden, etc) and Belltown restaurants
Although the location near Seattle Center and Belltown was great, it didn't justify the outrageous cost of this 1980s era hotel that hasn't been renovated since it opened. We've stayed at five star resorts for less than this two-star property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kwan

Close to space needle

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Hotel is fine. Paid parking in the hotel 15us. Just family trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Comfortable

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Had a great experience. The room, bed , towels were clean. I will visit again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very nice and clean. Dennys restaurant around the corner and couple more very close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Great Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This was my second time staying at this hotel. The hotel is close so close to the Space Needle, Museum of Music, Science Centre and the Monorail. The best thing about the hotel though, is the staff. They are always happy and friendly; and go that extra step for the visitors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in the heart of Seattle.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Cozy beds lots of pillows
Cons: the breakfast was not good. We paid for something we did not eat.I am not a Denny's fan and Denny's would have been better.
Location: Very nice location. Space Needle within a block.
I was pleasantly surprised to stay in this comfortable hotel. The bed was very cozy and it was quiet at nighttime. I appreciated even seeing the news paper at my door when I awoke. I liked the secure parking too. One thing I think could use more work is the breakfast you pay extra to have. I thought it was a buffet but it was a continental and not very tasty.Had I known it was not a buffet or more tasty, I would of gone to a actual restaurant and not wasted my money.Otherwise I had a nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Was very convenient lacstion Breakfast buffet was fully stocked. Staff is very friendly the room was just spacious enough as we didn't stay in it much sense we were out seeing nearby attractions and only used the room for sleeping and restless only a five minute walk to the Seattle center and monorail to go downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel close to south Lake Union

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was nice and comfortable with a great location. The one issue I had was doors between connecting rooms could use some soundproofing. I could here every word of conversations by the people in the adjacent room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Location, location, location.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Great location with view of Space Needle. Breakfast option was nice.