Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location in downtown

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Friendly staff , very accommodating, great big rooms !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. It was great to learn that you found our staff very friendly and accommodating and the rooms spacious. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for our needs.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Very nice stay. Breakfast was great. Doormen were friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown as the place to stay and for the 5 Star review. It was great to read that you enjoyed stay and found our staff friendly and helpful, we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of operations
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois.

Good location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Was within walking distance to a lot of things. I was "upgraded" to a Jr Suite. Bathroom was tight but functional. I was only there for one night. At an end price of around $400 a night it wasn't worth it. People were very nice and it's comfortable but nothing special for that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Sarah, Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. We are glad you had a nice visit and hope to serve you again. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel and wonderful staff! Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown and for the review. We are delighted that you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Good location in downtown but noise

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice hotel but it is quite noise from freeway even stayed in the floor 26.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle. Being a downtown hotel, traffic noise can sometimes be an issue. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience you experienced. Warm regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Patrick

Great hotel great location

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location. Walked to many attractions!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cristy, Hotel Management
Dear Patrick, Thank you for posting a review about your recent visit to the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. We are thrilled you thought it was a great hotel at a great location and look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Gino

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cristy, Hotel Management
Dear Gino. Thank you for the 5 Star review of your stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle. We are glad you had a great visit and look forward to your next one. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
5 out of 5
by Christina

Excellent All around

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, close to the major city attractions and the staff was wonderful. Very clean and no issues arised as all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cristy, Hotel Management
Dear Christina, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. We are thrilled you found the staff wonderful, the hotel very clean, and you had and excellent stay all around. We hope to serve you again. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations
4 out of 5
by Tracey

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely long check in line! Finally a manager came out to assist waiting customers
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Cristy, Hotel Management
Dear Tracey, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at the hotel. I am so sorry the line was long to check in but glad the manager came out to assist. I regret any inconvenince this caused. I trust the rest of your stay was enjoyable and you had a great time in Seattle. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Cristy Smith General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful and comfortable, close to attractions

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Large room, with a beautiful city view. The bed was comfortable and amenities were fantastic.
Cons: Nothing. Very pleased with the hotel.
The check-in process was friendly with a room available even though we checked in early. Opted to wait for a room with a view, and wow... what a view of the city. The room was large, clean and well presented. Cannot fault this hotel and it was the best one we had through our USA holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Tarig, Hotel Management
Dear Keryn, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Crowne Plaza Seattle Downtown. It was great to read that you had a great stay and enjoyed all the amenities offered. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Tarig Ghandour Director of Operations