Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TWN

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel room is very spacious and I adored the clean and bright bathroom. When there was a crowd, the number of elevators seems to be not enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Awesome views, close to key sites

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The hotel was very nice with amazing views of the water! The hotel does not have a restaurant but was able to provide room service. The room service staff was amazing! The front desk staff were not particularly welcoming but overall nice. We would definitely consider this hotel again if we are in the Seattle area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Perfect Hotel - Perfect Location

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Everything about our stay was wonderful. The room was nice, the amenities were wonderful, howeve, the bathroom wasnt just nice, it was amazing. Huge soaker tub, separate huge marble shower, tons of vanity space, large mirrors, very beautiful. The hotel is gorgeous and the staff was very attentive. I didn't want to leave and will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Friendly staff - great location

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: We were very happy with the staff, room cleanliness, and walking location.
Cons: We thought that the hotel was not as luxurious as expected.
Location: Very good locations to things to do.
We were very happy but thought that the hotel was not as luxurious as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Fabulous location and very lovely

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable with amenities galore. We loved the huge bathroom with separate large bathtub and separate glassed shower.
Cons: If we had to suggest one thing, it would be provide reduced priced parking for guests: self park was $35/day and valet was $55/day.
Location: The Grand Hyatt Seattle was just about 5 blocks away from Pike's Market, great shopping, a variety of restaurants and the monorail to Seattle Center.
Overall it was an excellent experience. We loved the room and all its amenities. It was very quiet despite its large size. We stayed for 4 nights over a weekend and found it to be a nice luxurious retreat to return to after our busy days exploring Seattle. The onsite access to a coffee shop, deli/convenience store and parking garage was terrific. We ate breakfast in the Hyatt Olive 8 restaurant, which was a few blocks away and found it convenient to sign our tab to our Grand Hyatt. The food was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location, comfort
Cons: Hotels of this quality and price range should never charge for bottled water.
Hyatt is one of my "go to hotels". The Grande Hyatt in downtown Seattle did not dissapoint. The front desk staff, bell staff were very helpful. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice and close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved the hotel, staff, location, room! Everything was superb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Is this a hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: needs a total refurb of rooms and common areas, needs more staff and their own restaurants
Location: Is close to most of Seattles attractions, easy to walk to most of them.
I found it a strange experience staying here, no restaurant or bar onsite, just a branch of a chain steakhouse to eat at or Starbucks, it was more like an apartment experience. Staff were pleasant but hard to find, room service was slow and if there was a problem which there was during our stay they were slow to action the remedy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some upgrades

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Location was good
Cons: Customer service and upgrade the bath towels.
Poor customer service and hard to find hotel staff. Room noisy because of ventilation system. The bath towels were thin and worn out. Bed was not very comfortable although I have a previous back injury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Excellent location! Walkable to shopping area, theatre, Pike Public Market etc.