Ratings based on 2,472 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice, spacious room with water views. Large bathroom with soaking tub and separate glass shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel was close to most tourist attractions

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Very clean and centrally located
Cons: Did have an issue with the remote control on TV. It did not work well at all.
Location: Location close to major tourist areas, i.e., Public Market, Space Needle, Safeco Field. Transportation was great, Light Rail, buses, etc.
Had pleasant experience dealing with the staff. Very helpful in assisting with directions around town and things to do and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right downtown

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Clean modern and spacious - electric blackout shades and if you ask for the handicap room you get a huge foyer and big bathroom - had my suit pressed in about 2 hours for $6 - bottled water in the room only $1 - definitely will stay again if in town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2017
1 1/2 blocks from monorail, etc. 7 blocks to Pikes Market.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business/Traveler Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The staff was very nice, the room was cleaned daily, and location was great. About a 7 dollar cab ride to the needle if you choose not to walk. Had a room with a king size bed, not a very big room, but enough for two people. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows too soft. The cab drivers started arguing in front of us(over whom was to take us), when we were trying to get to the airport,but was quickly resolved when I raised my voice .The hotel staff got upset telling them that was not acceptable. Room service was prompt and is a very good deal to get the breakfast package. There is a Ruth Chris, that is very good, but pricey. Starbucks, deli, and sushi restaurants accessible from inside the hotel as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Easy walking distance to everything

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: location, bathrooms, views, walkability
Cons: valet service was iffy. we showed up once or twice to no one there to take our car, and there was only a doorman at certain times, which was weird
Location: great shopping nearby and 7 blocks to Pike Place Market
The bathrooms are awesome. Big bathtub and separate shower, and then our room had a nice view overlooking the Roosevelt Hotel and water in the distance. The front desk associate worked with me on room choice and was very patient. We were very comfy and loved the downstairs starbucks, deli and easy Valet, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Party hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
We paid good money to be in a great location for sightseeing all over Seattle however we did not expect it to be a party hotel. Both nights of our stay we were awoken by other guests who were partying in their rooms. We were not impressed and even complained but nothing was done. We weren't even asked how our stay was when we checked out. We will not be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomeroy, WA

Nice hotel good location for shopping and sightsee

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Was a little rough checking in had problems with our keys and the door lock to our room staff was very accommodating and offered us a free breakfast in the morning for our inconvenience other than that had a great time very comfortable clean and accommodating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown

Posted Jul 31, 2017
I enjoyed the Grand Hyatt. The hotel is in a safe and central neighborhood (near Pike Place Market). The staff were very friendly and helpful. I liked the city view, but it did not have a city and mountain view as promised when I booked with Expedia. I didn't press the point, but the view should have been as advertised. Still, it was a quality stay and I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Very nice and great location. Lovely staff. A few room amenities could be updated. Next door guests running bath was very noisy in room.