Ratings based on 2,046 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kirkland, WA

Great Hotel in the Heart of the City!

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, updated, great staff
Cons: We got a lot of hall noise, so it didn't feel very private.
Location: Pacific Place, Westlake, Pike Place Market, lots of shopping and restaurants.
My husband and I chose to stay in town for our anniversary and we chose to stay at this Grand Hyatt. Upon arrival the front desk staff gave us a $50 credit for the special occasion, which we used to order breakfast on the last day. Staff was very courteous and welcoming. We had a high-floor room with an amazing view of the city and Elliott Bay. King size bed was very comfortable, the room was a good temperature and the bathroom was huge with a good size bathtub and separate walk-in shower. We were very pleased with our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Great Room and Hotel Location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We did have a bit of trouble finding the entrance given street closures for a special event but a bellman assisted us with directions. We loved the room, the view and the convenient location of the hotel. Scott, the concierge was very helpful on several occasions, directing us to excellent restaurants that were very close. The only restaurant in the hotel was the Ruth's Chris Steakhouse, too high end for us for us as the only in house dining choice. We really liked the hotel bar at the Sheraton, just a couple of blocks away. Overall, a good value for the money and a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakland, ca

Really is Grand

Posted Dec 9, 2017
This place is in the heart of downtown Seattle. It is in a great location for seeing the sights of the city. The check in to the check out process was smooth. The room and hotel amenities were definitely the biggest plus of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The experience was very good, the desk was very excellent on meeting our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Hotel needs some updating as things are a bit worn out. Otherwise rooms are nice and clean. Bed is comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Having management call you back
Had my coat taken from Ruth's Chris Steak House inside of the hotel and management was not helpful at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was great again.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Deep Bath Tub & roomy room.
Cons: It'll be much better if they would install safety bar or handle to hold on in the shower and side of the tub.
Location: Shopping and eating.
This was my 3rd time stayed at Grand Hyatt and again I had great experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by GHS, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake stevens Wa

Highly recommend

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very nice Hotel and staff, very clean, comfortable bed, great view of the city and bay and just a few blocks from everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by GHS, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, Ca.

Great hotel; Great location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Check-in was so quick I couldn't believe it (I travel a lot). The room was Comfortable, Clean and QUIET. The quality appointments in the rooms make all of the difference in terms of comfort. For example, when the bathroom door is closed, you can't hear what's going on in the bathroom (hair dryer, etc.). Couldn't hear neighbors or housekeeping in the hallways. Blackout shades kept the light out. Drawers in dressers don't fall out, slam or misalign themselves. Staff is incredibly responsive and friendly - we requested more pillows and they showed up at the door in less than 5 minutes. Comfy robes and slippers provided (for use, not to take). Spacious bathroom with magical, silent fan (can't hear a fan, but the steam disappears off of the mirrors instantly). Scale in the bathroom helped with weighing luggage. Both "cheap" and higher end restaurants within a stone's throw. Light rail and monorail two blocks away. Easy walk to Pike's, etc. ONLY issue I could find was that the batteries were apparently dead in the lighted make-up mirror in the bathroom, but I'm confident, had I cared, they would've been replaced immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by GHS, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The room was great. Staff was helpful. However the hotel lobby should be kept cleaner. The carpet, sofas and chairs were dirty and with stains. This affects the hotel image.