Ratings based on 2,046 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff!

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Amazing! We will be back for sure! This was a first class visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pullman, WA

Nice luxury hotel, close to the city center

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Cons: If the hotel can provide a small bar in the room will be much better (nothing in the refrigerator)
Very comfortable stay in, the hotel is direct at the downtown area and provide much convenient so you don't need to take a transportation to visit the city or do some shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Seattle location

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: Location and room size/amenities.
Stayed for a week. The room was spacious and the bathroom was really large (huge +).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, WA

beautiful hotel with great staff

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: clean room, view if city, great staff
Cons: nothing
Location: shopping, light rail, great restaurants, can take monorail to space needle.
wonderful hotel - close to restaurants, shopping - in the heart of Seattle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located in downtown

Posted Jan 11, 2018
This was a nice hotel but parking was outrageous, need better accommodations for guess especially at the rates charged per night stay. Most of the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. One point rating docked because we had a terrible maid. She would come before 8 am. Who does that. We had to turn on the do not disturb. Then when she cleaned, she didn’t vacuum, there were crumbs on the carpet for days, we stayed for 9 days. One day we left an extra tip and left a note asking for extra pillows and towels, she didn’t leave either. Another day we left the ice bucket out thinking she would change the bag, didn’t do it. The next day she took the bag and didn’t replace a bag in the ice bucket. Service you would expect from a 3 star hotel, not from the Hyatt. Overall it was ok. Expensive hotel, expensive parking, and poor maid service. Location was fantastic, most of the front desk and valets were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great Location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Friendly staff. Perfect location. Close to shopping and restaurants. Starbucks located inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very elegant hotel relatively close to everything. Clean quiet and big room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Clean, friendly staff and had everything you needed! Grand Hyatt is a fantastic chain!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

New Year’s Eve Downtown Seattle

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Great location. Clean quiet hotel. Easy access to all that Seattle has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Honeymoon

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We were here for our honeymoon and the hotel weee very nice to us. I also loved the security on New Year’s Eve. Truly appreciated the staff. Will totally come back.